Chaos Attraction

Silly Rehearsal Lines

2021-06-05, 10:16 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
I Just Emailed - 2021-06-11
Work Dilemma - 2021-06-10
More Yarn Bombing - 2021-06-08
Two Pigs - 2021-06-07
I'm Over Meditation - 2021-06-06

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

AIRG rehearsal: mostly working on how to do background changes and the like in Act 2 today.

"White people problems. We just blend in." Claire on backgrounds gone wrong.
"Do you know how it keeps asking you to update, and you keep ignoring it?" -Claire, same.
"I probably haven't updated it since 2013. Hopefully you're probably a more respectful Mac user than I am." Surprise ambush baby!" -me when baby side effect comes on

"Do you hear the cicadas?" and I said "That's a police officer!" -Claire "It sounds like sirens" -Matt "They play music with their legs! It's very exciting. We can't do that." Shanna. "I can play music with my legs." -Claire

"It looks like it's about to peck you in the face!" -me on Kelly's giant bird face background. "That bird is terrifying." Claire. "I'll change it." Kelly

"Claire, you know I love you, but when you were with the baby, you looked totally drunk." Kelly
"of course, you're not going to THROW her." Kelly on the baby
"I thought the ice was the baby, cool." -Jackie.
Kelly: "No, she's holding a big block of ice."

"Claire, can you not be so personable? I know it's hard!" -Kelly. "You acted like you cared, and I think we established that you don't like Carrie Chapmann Catt very much."

Kelly: "Shanna, are you here?" "Yes, listening to a math thing at the same time." (note: Shanna wasn't in the scene they were rehearsing)

"Do less. That's why the sound effects are here." -Jackie
"Teamwork makes the something something something." -Matt
"Anything where's there's movement in this rectangular thing.-" Jackie on hugs
"At the library, he has a club." -Carlos on Sam not having anyone to talk to re: Doctor Who.
"I'm professional, yeah, sure!" Jackie
"xcv....I studied Latin, I should know what that means!" -Jackie
"Alice has a small psychotic break." -Shanna realizing she has the wrong background up.
"You do have awesomely dramatic hair." -me to Claire
"I feel like on the stage, or on the Netflix...." -Claire, still living in hope for the Netflix version of this
"Speaking of ambush hair, surprise!" -me on Grace now being a bright redhead, having b/w on for all of her scenes, and presumably turning that filter off for the talkback
"Enjoy your Longfellow and your cupcake jokes." -me

After that, since I can't walk or do anything else with my life, I knitted on the patio--more Easter eggs--and read and listened to podcasts.

I also watched the latest Winters online theater production, an adaptation of "Eve's Diary" by Mark Twain featuring Cody as Adam, Cameron as Eve, Ana as the snake in a gold unitard (where does one get THAT?), and Linda as the Voice of God. It was...odd. Definitely plays off the old "smarter girl, doofier guy" combination of those two. But...I dunno, Adam/Eve stuff is kind of weird to me in general.

My foot has not improved. Hasn't gotten worse so I didn't feel the need to run to the pharmacy, but still about as swollen as it was yesterday, rash all over the top, toe still looks like somebody chewed on it, etc. I don't think taking all the antihistamines has done well, anything. Sigh. Though I did forget to mention that I did NOT gain weight during the pandemic, according to that doctor visit! Actually about at my thinnest, go figure :P No idea why, but there it is.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com