Chaos Attraction

I'm So Out Of It

2021-09-03, 11:25 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Sir - 2021-09-08
I Don't Have Glaucoma - 2021-09-07
I Have No Good Title Again - 2021-09-06
It's All Uncomfortable - 2021-09-05
Off Color - 2021-09-04

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I am wrung out today.

Had a dentist appointment this morning. Thought it was the periodontist, so I went to the wrong office. Then when I got to the right office, they spent like 25 minutes giving me ALL the X-rays. I was very cranky. On the good news side, no cavities and they didn't ask me about not sleeping. On the bad news side, guess who still has high blood pressure after sleeping 7-ish hours, listening to an hour of meditation crap before going, etc.
You know what? I'm afraid every single day these days. What do they expect from me?!?

Then I went back to work. I really needed to work on the international clientele today, but two other problems came up: (a) I ran out of vacation time so I have to start taking at least 2 days a month until December when I'm out more (looks like this will be random days in the middle of the week given my current set work schedule) and (b) Oh, can you answer the phones? Which was only 20 minutes, but it was a hellish draining 20 minutes of 2 people complaining about shit I can't do, calling here because the office they want closes at 2, and two people where I really had no idea what was going on. Blech. One was all "I've sent my thing 3 times already and nobody's received it," and I am all "we have no control over US Mail, what do you expect me to do about it? I can't MAKE documents show up?"

So I got drunk after work and it was glorious. I needed it. I need the 3 days off, I'm still pooped out and I was very out of it this morning.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com