Chaos Attraction

Anyone With A Penis Gets In

2021-09-26, 11:51 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
The Recurring Cue - 2021-10-01
Didn't Make It In - 2021-09-30
Drunk On My Patio - 2021-09-29
My First Singing Audition - 2021-09-28
Working On Staffing - 2021-09-27

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

This morning: met with Kelly and Shanna to discuss the next Shiny Unicorns production idea: 10 minute plays on "paranormal holidays," not just December ones either. This went well, to be done around mid-December, Kelly wants to want a play about ghost hunters at the North Pole, Shanna wants dibs on being an elf.
I briefly went by Goodwill to see if the Halloween merch was up. It was, but nothing I particularly wanted. I did get myself a nice green shirt, though.

This afternoon: Mary Poppins, Day 6: Overall went well, about the one major issue was hearing that Andi's blood sugar was low at the start of act 2, but you couldn't tell if she was not feeling well, I'd say. I guess she was okay? I was happy to see that the mirror actually hung up straight today! A miracle! Also, a few cues got fixed, so yay there.

Had a fun conversation with Don (sound) and Kyle (director) before the show about various things. * Don volunteered himself to be in Titanic since they need SEVENTEEN MALE CHARACTERS ("anyone with a penis gets in," I heard Steve say), and then was all "I wish I'd auditioned for it so I could have gotten the part I actually wanted, because that got filled." I thought "then why didn't you do it before....?" * Don said he's been a singer for decades and then got talked into acting in doing the show Ragtime in Woodland. He said that the guy running All Together Now is very nice, so that's a yay. * Kyle wants to do lights because he can't do rehearsals for Titanic, but "loves the music." (I continue to be baffled at how everyone here "loves the music" and I literally can't remember any of it?) * I gave Kyle a brief rundown of things to watch out for with regards to doing the light board, so he's not going in unprepared like I did.

Tonight: rehearsed with Ashley for the audition. She's concerned about the whole "what key to do it in" thing for the ....what should I call them, exactly, the 8 songs we aren't really thrilled at having to pick from? Anyway, she's concerned about the key of "Beautiful City" and what to do about that. I cannot remember the 8 lines of lyrics for "The Human Heart" because well, it's boring. It's such beautiful music that it sounds like meditation music except with lyrics. It makes me zone out. I'm just not interested. I sing it fine, but remembering the words? Hah, no. We agreed to rehearse once more before the actual audition.

Also, I found out that someone at karaoke--another DJ in another town, I think I feel like leaving it more anonymous--that I always liked, well, Ashley said her dad said that guy has been up to some weird/hinky behavior, she's had to block him on Facebook and he keeps making different accounts, Jim is having him banned from the bar....holy shiiiiiiiit. That's disappointing. I had wondered why he hadn't been around for awhile.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com