Chaos Attraction

The Rom-Com Moment

2021-10-29, 7:39 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Melinda's Advice - 2021-11-03
Crafting Shopping Trip - 2021-11-02
Rum Fights - 2021-11-01
Zombie Skydiving - 2021-10-31
Scaryoke - 2021-10-30

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Who cares about the rest of the day--office Zoom Halloween party, my boss liked my outfit and getting to see it IRL, I got an Amazon gift card, office was quiet, printers got replaced and yet people still can't print, the usual.

I did finally get a text from Scott around 11:30ish last night, amenable to the idea of it. We agreed I'd come by his work at the end of the day, though he did offer to come to me and I was thinking "given how this conversation is going to go, let him have it on his own turf, that's the best I can do." I note, in case anything happens, that he felt a little something in his chest today and kept his mask on and said he'd gotten tested this morning. So if I come down with it, we'll definitely know from who. That said, he got vaccinated in May with Moderna and said he's probably still protected there. He did briefly have it off enough to see his face and, still pretty down there. Weird to see his face so close up after not having seen it IRL since oh, March 2020. I did consider chickening out after he said that bit, and then decided to get it over with.

Anyway, I made myself go right after work, still mostly in costume, and briefly picked up some yarn while I was in there. He wasn't out on the floor at the time, so I had to ask for him, she checked with him, and he came out and got me and we hung out in his office, he showed me around the place. etc. I was over there for probably at least an hour and a half past closing.

The whole thing ah...resolved pretty quickly and he wasn't, I dunno, majorly shocked/upset to hear? Basically, he was being an oblivious dude.

Moments we had: ah, multiple hugs, him holding my hands multiple times, calling me sweetheart, getting very close to me while fondling my necklace (which is to say, guess who else likes shiny objects), and at one point we had a big ol' hug in which I pretty much knocked him over in the reclining chair and I said "we have to do this more often" and he agreed.

Make of this what you will, I'm still trying to figure out. It seemed very rom-com though?

Other than that, it was just hanging out and hearing what went on with his life: they did have to move, found somewhere else close-ish that takes animals, the movers broke some furniture, he's playing some game online with Robert and Janene, various stuff about the store (I won't get into that, probably more interesting to a craft person than anyone else).


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com