Chaos Attraction

Same Old Meme

2007-12-24, 10:00 a.m.

I have MUCH to say about yesterday, but... I can't post it because Mom is on the screaming warpath today and is totally resentful. Whee. Happy bleeping holidays. Anyway, here's a meme I can post in five minutes before she catches me on the computer.

Same old meme as always...

1. What did you do in 2007 that you'd never done before?

Well, became a half-orphan and switched religions (or uh, picked one, I guess).

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I don�t remember what the heck I did last year for NYR's, since January kind of got blown out of the water. I am working on coming up with some resolutions, but probably not by NYE at this point.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Hm, one guy I know did, but we're not terribly close.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

Yes, my dad.

5. What countries did you visit?

Hawaii's not another country, right? :)

6. What would you like to have in 2008 that you lacked in 2007?

Hm, let's quote Saturn's answer (above link): "There isn�t an online journal big enough to detail, catalog and record everything I�d like to have next year. Needless to say, it�s a long freaking list, 99% of which I won�t ever get, because it�s all nebulous and unattainable."

Also uh, what I said about figuring out the resolutions thing. I need to figure out what I want first.

7. What date from 2007 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

January 19, when Dad died.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Hmmm...I'm going to say getting the novel written that I tried to do a few years ago and bombed.

9. What was your biggest failure?

Hmmm... If I had to pick anything, I'd say that I became way less interested in my job this year, and it really bothers me.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Sprained an ankle and a wrist in a minor sort of way, not enough to go to the doctor about. (I've learned they can't do much for you other than write a doctor's note to get out of stuff, which I didn't need.)

11. What was the best thing you bought?

God, I don't think I could pick.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

Hm, most people, but I will give the award to Auntie Dolores and Uncle Bruce for their (overall, minus one day) good behavior in January.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

My cousin Ron's, for being an ass in going about getting a divorce (or more like, leaving his wife utterly high and dry but not actually bothering to file).

14. Where did most of your money go?

Craft fairs and traveling.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Traveling!

16. What song(s) will always remind you of 2007?

Uh...the Numa Numa song. Because I heard it for the first time, was thoroughly amused, and played it a hell of a lot. (Hey, did you know there's a ballet?)

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. Happier or sadder?

Happier.

ii. Thinner or fatter?

Neither.

iii. richer or poorer?

Poorer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

Editing!

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

Freaking out.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

At my mom's with her and Mauricio, doing...no idea, really.

21. Did you fall in love in 2007?

Nope, as usual.

22. How many one-night stands?

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahah.

23. What was your favorite TV program?

Pushing Daisies.

24. What did you do for your birthday in 2007:

Nothing.

25. What was the best book you read?

Kushiel's Justice.

26. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Uh, see the song question above.

27. What did you want and get?

Jewelry armoire, to go on a bunch of trips.

28. What did you want and not get?

Long list, let's not go there.

29. What was your favorite film of this year?

Can't think of one.

30. Did you make some new friends this year?

Yes.

31.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Not being so bored at work, I guess.

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2007?

Stylish as always.

33. What kept you sane? I have no idea.

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Same as usual.

35. What political issue stirred you the most?

I am too burned out to care.

36. Who did you miss?

I figure this one is obvious.

37. Who was the best new person you met?

I wouldn't want to pick just one!

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2007.

Even situations that seem like they never will end, do.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

No idea...


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com