Chaos Attraction

Oh, THAT's Why I Suck!

2022-01-12, 9:16 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Snuff That Girl - 2022-01-17
Urinetown Begins - 2022-01-16
The Show Won't Go On - 2022-01-15
I Got Into Urinetown - 2022-01-14
This Setup Doesn't Work - 2022-01-13

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Day off today. I slept in, actually slept over 8 hours. Then I went to get tested and had dry mouth like hell and could not make spit, asked for more water and then possibly made too much spit, so I'm not sure how it'll work...sigh.

Then I went to the DMV for RealID. I was actually in and out in less than 20 minutes with the appointment. They didn't object to any of my documents (I brought like 6), scanned them, made me thumbprint a few times and do an "eye exam" (LOL), and annoyingly, still made me get my photo taken with a mask off :( Greaaaaaaaat. But otherwise about as painless as you can get. Ashley told me she went to 2 DMV's and spent a whole day at it a year ago, but that was because they wouldn't accept a copy of her birth certificate and the actual certificate turned up later in her mom's car, and I'd bet the rest of it didn't go well since I don't think she'd have PG&E in her name circa age 19 and whatnot.

Meanwhile, a guy next to me started bitching that he'd been waiting 30 minutes. When they were all "Did you make an appointment? You can make an appointment online," he basically whined that he can't figure out online. The lady waiting on me was all "you made an appointment," and I was all "yeah, and it wasn't hard." I did it like January 1 and had my pick of dates and times and options.

Oh, and it looks like my N95 masks are being sent BACK TO OHIO. THE FUCK?!?! Seriously, they are going BACKWARDS. THE FUCK?! Like yesterday it said it was in Chicago (fine, so it's being slow) but then today, OHIO and then it finally showed me the rest of its transit journey and it's been going BACKWARDS since the 9th! It went to New Mexico and turned around and went to Oklahoma!

I complained to the company and got a response back saying "It's in transit, please wait." I SEE THAT IT IS IN TRANSIT. IT IS JUST GOING TO THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION, THAT IS THE ISSUE I AM TALKING ABOUT. It TURNED AROUND from New Mexico as of January 9, which I was unable to see until now. Finally I got this: "The package is currently still in transit and will make its way to you very soon! The package is currently still being scanned. At times, scans can display different, uncommon routes but this is normal. We will continue to monitory the tracking to ensure it arrives to your shipping address." WHY WOULD IT BE NORMAL TO GO BACK TO OHIO WITH NO ESTIMATED ARRIVAL DATE NOW?! (Also, note the misspelling.) Checking several hours later; NOW IT'S IN PENNSYLVANIA.

Oh well. I was going to offer people in the play my N95's if anyone wanted, but throwing that idea out the window now. At least I've got my own stash about so I'm not in dire straits for the time being.

In other news, my mom got offered her job back for about 3 months. "Roger will not be crazy about me doing that if I do," she said, but she didn't spell out why.

Ashley has no symptoms today and tried to get the supposed free tests being offered today but they ran out, she may try elsewhere, can't go back to her job (which is at least outdoors/online) without a negative test. She asked me where to get N95's and I said Home Depot, and her dad got 'em. She said, "I think I trusted in the vaccines too much." She also said she was told she probably got infected December 31, which seems....really weird to me because she said something about how she hadn't gone out that night.

I talked to Melinda about my audition and she said it depends on who's casting--she said one guy would only cast her as maids and children and when that guy left, she got better roles. But also, I sang the song and she told me exactly what was wrong with it. Wrong song entirely, shouldn't have done long notes when untrained, should have done a character song, everything I did was wrong basically. So now I get it. I totally deserve to not be cast in the show. I'm writing this one off and I'm going to not audition for anything again for awhile until I get singing lessons. I found someone online in this town doing Zoom lessons and the pricing's reasonable, I think I'll work on that next week.

And then I walked around the park for awhile since the weather was over 50 degrees today and thus not heinously frigid. I'm reading "The Last Graduate" and it's going well so far. Jackie called. She's on another job contract, at least (same company as the last one, different boss), so there's that.

Tonight's viewing on AppleTV: Schmigadoon. Melissa and Josh end up in some weird musical town. Josh of course hates it, Melissa is basically all "Free show!"

"HE DOES UNSPEAKABLE THINGS TO PIGS."
"Yay. You guys did that. Can we please go now?"
"You seem okay with magical hammers that come when people call them." "THAT IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT."
"You're mad because two rooms cost a dollar?"
"It's important to me that we hate things together."
"I just wish all these people would die. Is that wrong?"
"EXTRY?!"
After a leprechaun shows up, insisting that they can't leave until they find true love: "I was more focused on how he was shattering my whole construct of what's real and not real in the world because he was a freaking leprechaun."

"You Can't Tame Me," sung by the town "bad boy," is quite a schizophrenic song going back and forth between "you can't tame me" and "let's have four kids," and then he's all "what singing?" "Corn Puddin'" just made me think, "I don't think I can live like I'm in The Music Man all day."

Episode 2: in which Josh and Melissa break up, Josh finds a date with a basket, and Melissa gets drunk out of the men's punch bowl. "and then he gives her a smack." "Oh no, that's not okay. Unless it's consensual." "I'm not having a discussion that's part of a musical number." "We broke up two hours ago and you're going to the basket auction where men are bidding on women like livestock." "Well, it's for the library." "I AM the basket, baby." "This super hot guy just bought me for two dollars." "Uh, obviously those signs at the punch bowls don't work." "You see that teddy bear over there?" "Yeah, it's creepy." "You want it?" "Yes. You gonna win it for me?" "Heck no, you're a strong independent woman, you're gonna win it for yourself." "I would throw my mother in front of a bus for the chance to ride you."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com