Chaos Attraction

Three Hours Long Again

2021-06-19, 6:30 a.m.

We had rehearsal for the suffragist play. I didn't really have time to write down snappy lines or anything, alas. Mostly afterwards Kelly was all, it's really long, it's three hours long. Yup. I was all hey, I can go brutal cuts if you want to discuss that....but suffice it to say anything I suggested cutting was vetoed by the rest, and it's decided that it's just going to be three hours long. Which, well, it's her play, and if it's ever picked up by some other theaters IRL, it'll be up to those places to decide if they want it three hours long or not. I think some cuts could be made here and there to shorten it up a bit (mostly because the big scene in Act 2 is very long), but it's not up to me.

After that, I went back to the gym for the first time since March 8, 2020. It is very pandemic over there still. Masks on at all times, spaced out machines, not a whole lot of people allowed in the place, having to be quizzed on symptoms, I couldn't remember how to swipe in or with which card or what.... but once I got in and was on an elliptical with a book, that was pretty much back to normal. I'm signed up for all these various pandemic surveys and whatnot and sometimes they ask you how much exercise you did to break a sweat. I haven't broken a sweat since ah, guess when, since all of my exercise has been walking. So that happened, at least.

After that, I went to the ATM for cash, I went to the library and picked up a free rainbow friendship bracelet kit (awwww!) and a few books, Mom called to bitch about the relatives again... and then I spent the rest of the afternoon on the patio, friendship braceleting, reading and listening to podcasts. It was nice.

Also, the swelling in my foot didn't come back tonight! Huzzah! Time to lay off the Benadryl for awhile so hopefully I can go back to using it to go to sleep once in a while.

I also ordered groceries tonight. It's been seven weeks since I did that. Good for me, I guess.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com