Chaos Attraction

Another Awful Work Day

2022-08-26, 8:38 p.m.

Today at work: spent HOURS organizing international mailing (my guy at the company is out of the hospital) to pass off to someone else to actually mail. I literally did everything but put 70+ documents in envelopes, though, which sure seems like I'm still doing most of it. Had an emergency meeting with tech guys to point out that while we FIXED all the name issues, somehow they were all dumped out of Excel. They were all "musta broken because we fixed other things in there last season, we'll look at it," and by the end of the day they told us we have to literally hit SAVE individually on every. single. name. from now on. So much for time saving fixes. I spent hours finding every fucked up name and creating a new order, which I ALMOST managed to finish before the end of the day.

Oh, and the little arsehole who won't take no for an answer from basically all week is now harassing another coworker of mine to give him what he wants. I pointed out exactly WHY we can't give him what he wants (nor did he actually put in a request with her--turns out he wants someone we can't do anyway besides this thing), and then she and my boss were all "Why can't we just give him half of what he wants?" and I said "Um, this place's fucking rules is why?!?!?" You're not supposed to get half? You have to get full approval?! Look, I don't want to argue with this fucker. I want him to go away. I'd probably chop off a body part to get him to go away, if that would work. But this stupid place has Rules and we have to fucking follow them and these particular rules aren't even stupid ones, these actually make sense. Dude needs to fucking back off and wait.

Seriously want to cry/drink/cry/die, etc. today. I am home drinking. Happily I have nothing scheduled tonight, so I can do that. Sometimes you just need to fucking detox and read about Dark Brandon.

It is now 7:24 and I am ready to go to bed for the night, for fuck's sake.



previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com