Chaos Attraction

Long Tap Break

2022-10-10, 8:50 p.m.

Monday: actually a nice, quiet, peaceful day at work. We started Quarterly Project, found ten problems and then spent the rest of the day waiting around for other people to fix them and not doing it. Two of them are programming (I assume that won't be fixed) and eight need a new contact to do them. My boss bothered the lady online, who is supposedly working on it, but who knows.

I did have some nice conversation with someone in another office about struggling and having problems and always feeling like we have to ride ourselves hard at this job.

Other than that, there weren't even too many emails, so I spent the rest of the day reading through procedures and saying which ones needed updating (new coworkers get assigned to those projects, so basically I made Vicky a list) and ahem, crocheting while I did it. It was lovely and chill.

Annoyingly, one of the lights in my kitchen broke, so god help me, I'm going to have to have strangers in here fixing shit. Sigh.


Rehearsal: got out by 9 tonight, huzzah. Jan keeps being all buzzkilly and "enjoy it while it lasts, it won't last." We rehearsed "Christmas Together." Mostly I just mill around pretending to shop (boring, not needed), but we did end up doing a minuet (with Steve the Beadle) to kill time, so that at least is an easy dance number.

Danny's shirt today (farm themes?): "How Now Brown Cow."

Quotes: Danny is doing the tap choreography, which he promises will be easy. "It's so easy even Boris can do it!" Me: "We'll drag him out of the pit." Boris: "I'll get out of the dungeon."

Danny: "It's such a loooooooooong tap break."

One of the drunks has been cut from the two drunks bit so that Morgan and John can do another brief dance/lift AGAIN. This leaves Don alone, which looks a little weird. Boris: "he's supposed to say I love you to himself?" Don said it to his imaginary bottle instead. He's supposed to immediately turn around and be sober again after that ("instant drunkenness recovery!"), and I said "is this like in Titanic where you played four different rich dudes?" He groaned and patted me on the shoulder for that one. Don: "He can't be a drunk because he has to dance?!"

Danny on lifting an 80-pound girl in a previous show: "I've had backpacks heavier than this."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com