Chaos Attraction

Thanksgiving Wasn't Bad

2005-11-25, 11:38 a.m.

Much to my surprise, Thanksgiving was not all that bad.

Mom got most of the house cleaned up, though she stayed up for over 30 hours straight or so in order to do it. (It's 11:38 a.m. right now and she's still asleep!) She only screamed and cried at me a little bit on the day of, and my aunt showed up earlyish, so things really calmed down after that.

There wasn't a whole lot of crying for the "first Thanksgiving without Dad, sorta", so that was good.

As for the post-dinner hospital visit- well, same old, same old, like it wasn't Thanksgiving at all. All things considered, that's probably a good thing.

Oh, and I hit 50,000 words on the train going home Wednesday night, so that means I've got my first finished plot novel ever! Woot!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com