Chaos Attraction

Restraint

2023-03-12, 9:57 p.m.

It's DST today. I note that since it's a Sunday, more people than not can actually, y'know...sleep in and not have to be up by a certain time to compensate? I slept in until 10:25 or so (new time) and probably would had been longer had Mom not started texting me. I note that I have the phone sound shut off on weekends until 10 a.m. and was all "wait, what, it can't be 10 yet," har. But I slept in very well and nicely and had some weird dream in which I was with Meg and people wanted us to decorate a dress in ribbon and turn them into roses and I declined because this would be tedious as heck. Dreams are weird.

Today is Scott's birthday and I will be fighting the battle all day not to text him a happy birthday. I sent him cards, no response on that (which is probably all for the best and what I expected...I think he got the message that he's no longer knitworthy.), I've got the phone face down and I will be trying to ignore it all day. I put up notes around my house to remind me that he's not going to contact me, he doesn't miss me, etc. He won't notice or care if I don't say a thing.

Someone told me that "it wasn't that you didn't take no for an answer, it's that he kept sending mixed signals," and "he wanted you girl-friend-adjacent, he wanted you with him, just not with him." He himself says he gives everyone mixed emotions--that's certainly true because he DISPLAYS mixed emotions and how else do you react to that?! Well, no contact from me or from him and I stayed off his FB page so I don't see everyone but me wishing him a happy birthday, so good job, me.

Though on the good news side, I got my TV to finally get ABC reception this morning, so maybe I can actually watch the Oscars today?! That'll be nice and distracting. I watched "My Year of Dicks" and more "History of the World, Part 2" for distraction. I'm also watching/bookmarking videos on New York accents.

Mom wanted to call. She bitched me out for wearing colors (because men won't want me if I wear colors, I said I wore all black yesterday to the bar and still didn't catch a man) and for wearing flowers in my hair, something I literally haven't done for years because of masks. I pointed this out. She would not stop. I hung up on her and she sent pages of texts about how bad it is to have flowers in your hair when it is not Hawaii (so what?) and how she didn't dress fashionably so now she tries to dress to blend in. Oh, shut up. I started drinking at 3:15 today.

I watched the Oscars. I was very happy watching them because EEAAO won everything I wanted it to win and it deserved to win.

I said on another forum that there's no way I'll ever get a boyfriend again and someone said that by my typing that, "you've lit a fuse in your life." I wish. However, I just realized it's been NINETEEN YEARS NOW without a boyfriend...even worse... so yeah, no, that's not going to happen, is it.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com