Chaos Attraction

If Someone Wrote Down The Fun Quotes....

2022-01-23, 6:59 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
We May Outnumber The Audience - 2022-01-28
A Really Bad Girl Gang - 2022-01-27
Run Freedom Run - 2022-01-26
Taunted In A Chair - 2022-01-25
The Peepee Dance - 2022-01-24

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Sunday show: probably had the biggest audience ever, as the season ticket holders actually showed up IRL today, the line was going from the back to the concession stand,.

Pre-show:

Eddie was talking about a prop going sideways and out of nowhere, one of the crashing sound effects went off.

"How about the virgin stable boy and the well hung milkmaid?" -Stacy has a suggestion.

Mic check:

Other Jennifer: "granted a full pardon for having tits!"

Sabrina, after going through Ulla's first name: "You want to hear my last name?" Tessa: "No! Sing!" Sabrina then sang, "The asses cannot lose!"

Isaiah just sang the word "gay" a lot.

Andy sung "Defying Gravity."

Vocal warmups: finished with "Hey Jude," and the upstairs crew were waving their arms and Stacy was waving her phone. Someone asked Evan if he'd ever heard of the song and he said no.

Apparently some old lady in the front row on Friday fell asleep. "Even if we are naptime for some of them?" (?) "Naptime for Hitler." -Sabrina *Yeah, that lady in the front row on Friday." -Scott

"Please don't ask me to do Evita. I will say yes, but I probably shouldn't." -Evan "People tell me I need Adderall but if I take it, my brain will explode." -Evan

I told Scott and Stacy about this story and Stacy (who brought her crochet today) said, "What if I identify as a ball of yarn? I would need a basket."

Jean on getting hit with the curtain while moving the bird coop: "I've already put in for hazard pay for that scene."

Backstage conversations about makeup:

"My makeup process is Q-tips and spit." -Jean, followed by "You always have spit. Unless I am really hung over."

Elizabeth reported that "Well, we have good reviews of Dermablend over here," as someone said they couldn't see Sabrina's tats from the second row.

"I like Elf (makeup) because they're vegan." -Alexis. "Well, I'm not going to EAT it." -Jean

"I went into the bathroom and said hello and someone answered. It was Sherilyn." -Jean "She handed me one little square, that's it! When the burrito kicks in..." Jean

"If you got drunk for Titanic, you'd be a sad drunk." -Sabrina

On whether or not Hold-Me-Touch-Me got off in their sex scene: "Sounds like they got there in my estimation, but my life is boring." -Jean

Backstage before the show:

Nate thought Pirates of Penzance was "Pirates in Ben's Pants," which makes more sense.

"If anyone forgets a walker, there's a pile on the side..." -Steve

Talking to Sherilyn about choreographing Urinetown: she labeled people "movers" vs. "dancers" and notes that "in some shows, Hope is on a toilet." This led to Dannette mentioning some restaurant with a toilet theme somewhere and "it was the kind of place where if you walked in and wore a tie, they'd cut it off and pin it to the ceiling."

I went out to watch the Roger's place scene from the back tonight because I was told that Evan was doing some amusing things. While back there, Nate noted that Richard "sniffs longer every night." Me: "He'll be doing it for 20 minutes by next week." For the record: towards the end ,Evan goes for Isaiah's (padded) crotch, Isaiah slaps him off .I think we all have a good time with slapping people off in this show...

Other Jennifer was talking about a dance class where they did too many turns. "And you're not getting exercise, you're getting barf bags." -Jean

Other Jennifer and I wondered why nobody does "The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas" any more and of course, broke into "Texas Has A Whorehouse In It."

Sherilyn said, wouldn't it be cool if someone wrote down the fun quotes people say during the show and then shared them with everyone, and I said "I do take notes on that stuff, and I used to hand out lists like that!" Maaaaaaaaaaybe?

After the show, some lady Scott knows from the shop said he had the most beautiful voice in the world, very loudly. (I know I'm biased, but seriously...it's really good.) Of course he doesn't say anything to that.


Urinetown rehearsal:

I found out today that the reason Ed dropped out was...HE GOT A PUPPY. Uh-HUH. There were jokes about puppy peeing after that. Oh yeah, and it was announced to all that Clocky got covid and got sick on Friday...I note the one time we saw him was rehearsal on Thursday. Should we be worried? I dunno, since everyone was masked and he was in the back. Steve said he'd just come back from Disneyland and (in a Mickey Mouse voice) "Oh boy, let me cough on you1" Also, "He took a home test and he didn't study very hard," and apparently got a faint line, to which I was all "yeah, I hear that's like a pregnancy test, if there's any line at all, you are." "He's going to get a PCR test where they pull out part of his brain. Jan and I have known him a long time and he can't lose part of his brain..."

"The more I think about Urinetown, the happier I am." -Steve

Jan: "I thought he said to play his junk." We all had dirty minds and laughed.

After tonight we are pretty much done with all of the songs, except for a few reprises that involve Clocky (obviously not doing that). "I See A River," "We're Not Sorry," "Tell Her I Love Her," and "Cop Song."

Kyle on "I See A River:"

"This is going to be the one that sticks in your brain like a earworm."
"Let's skip to (measure) 99 where everyone's dying!"
"We have a really repetitive song and if I hear mumble mumble the river..." You have to know which part of the river you're on.
"If your eyebrows go down, your voice goes down."
To the sopranos: "I'm sorry, you don't get the melody." Responses: "Why?!?!" and "Psych!!!"
"It doesn't have to be the loudest aaaah you ever heard...."
"I'll level with y'all, it's going to be one long last line."
"That was actually pretty good for not giving you an intro note."

Steve: "These lyrics are just brilliant" (pretty sure that's snark)
"You gotta do something that isn't a Nazi salute."

Becky gives birth during(?) the song? "That's why we say it's a river." -Kyle. "It's bloody good." -Steve

"We have people who commute from Kansas..." -Steve (I wondered about this one since technically Alexis goes to school online in Minnesota) Kyle: "If you're ever not sure, it's a joke."

Everyone fought over English Paul's pronunciation of "Sure." "I don't like anyone any more. I'm never asking you anything again, Paul!" -Steve Steve later said, "How do you pronounce this?" and flipped the bird at Kyle.

"Do the dead rich sing?" -Tomas (having been killed off already by the last song) "Raise your hands if you think you're rich." -Kyle "There's something satisfying about the rich being confined to one vocal line and the poor getting this rich harmony." -Kyle

Kyle to Sierra (Hope): "You can probably ooh with great passion while tied up."

"Steve, you're already sick, I don't know how to tell you." -Kyle

On "Cop Song." Steve was all, "This song was cut from Hamilton," and Kyle then played a bit of Hamilton. "I will get kicked out if we do this again."

Kyle to Tomas (Barrel): "You are trying to steal his spotlight and when it doesn't work, you try another voice." He told Hugo he's a cartoon character.

"Expect the expected." -Kyle

"I'm starting a competition for who has the wettest mask after this. I'm going to win." -Kyle "My mask is wetter than yours."-Kyle

I get a two-measure almost-solo in Cop Song...then he realized someone else sung that part earlier, so now I guess we both do it....Steve was all "I don't care who gets the brief solos," so I almost got one, I guess? Well, that's better than usual....

Anyway, we're now done with song rehearsal and onto dance ones for the rest of the week.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com