Chaos Attraction

Run and Scream

2021-04-11, 8:27 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Office Shenanigans - 2021-04-16
Battle of Farquaad - 2021-04-15
First Day of Freedom - 2021-04-14
Group Numbers Online - 2021-04-13
Earned Respect - 2021-04-12

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I emailed Linda last night and she said she's working on a 3 person Adam and Eve show being filmed outside and has all her shots.

I watched some more Stitches for the first hour of my day, watching a presentation from BusyStix/Bella Yarns and then Cochenille Design Studio Software. I think the latter is what I am looking for with my having Problems trying to design this sweater, I'm just a little stumped on how to read their patterns. (I asked and she was all "you get used to it.")

I caught the first hour of TEDx. Unfortunately, the first one I could catch was a "working mom executive" lecture, which is NOT MY BAG, BABY. Sadly, the sign language one isn't until the end of the day and I'm not sure if I can watch it later--they aren't airing today on YouTube later, wah. Well, they sent me a recording of the first day's seminar so hopefully they do that with the rest of it today.

After that was Collage Club. I warned them at the start of this that I was kind of a wreck, but I didn't want to ruin the Transformation Game for everybody today, so we agreed to discuss my drama after 2 p.m. and do a few hours of game first. I ended up crying during it anyway, I was quite a wreck. We only went through about 2 turns per person, during which somehow two out of five people already made it to the next level. You never know how that game is going to go. I was mostly getting quite angsty (and more crying) during my turns, though people said very nice things to me.

After that, I informed most of them (Sarah Brown left early) of what went on with the psychic. Meg is pretty much all "believe what you want to believe, go with your intuition, you don't have to give all your power to a psychic" and "do you want an out'?' Ummmm....???

Doreen was all, basically you've been unhappy about this since I met you (sad but true), maybe when he sang "Is This Love" it was a question, and he's not exactly giving much of himself to you now, is he. Nope.

Jade said not to throw the baby out with the bathwater and I have been all "it has to be all or nothing" (true) and at some point there might be a happy medium if I was able to be in his presence without expecting anything. Which is a good point. I'm just not sure if I want to be around him any more even if over it.

Maybe the person that I cared about and who cared about me is gone, now. It sure seems like he used to care in the past, but doesn't now.

After that, I went outside for a few hours, got my exercise in, and mostly texted Kelly and Shanna a lot about super random stuff involving hippies, meditation, last night's murder mystery play idea, suffragist play rehearsals, whether or not certain people might be interested in each other romantically, birthdays, what we wore in the beforetimes, whether or not it's safe for Shanna to volunteer with prisoners or not when she's already a weirdo magnet (no)...you get the drift. I made a crack about poisoned knitting needles last night and I think Kelly is going for it!

I had rehearsal for approximately 19 minutes. Run in, scream, scream some more, run away again. Fun for the neighbors, I'm sure!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com