Chaos Attraction

Earned Respect

2021-04-12, 8:28 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Breaking Bad - 2021-04-17
Office Shenanigans - 2021-04-16
Battle of Farquaad - 2021-04-15
First Day of Freedom - 2021-04-14
Group Numbers Online - 2021-04-13

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today was quiet and decent at work, but I will have The Hell Of Phones Forced Upon Me once Adventure Girl returns from a wedding, sigh. Just trying to enjoy the peace while I still can.

Kelly asked me for knitting lingo and situations and what people knit and things like that and of course I had a lot to say on this topic :P

Tonight I attended the Stitches preview for next month's show. I was all excited to chat and then got muted. Sigh. I'm not particularly feeling like I want to take any of the classes they showed (maybe kinda complicated for me), but they looked very pretty and cool, at least. I did get rather heartened when a lady of size asked if they had a certain pattern in her size and they said "oh, we go up to 3x, 4x, it shouldn't be a problem." Everyone was very reassuring that she probably wouldn't have issues and the teacher was all, "hit me up, you know where to find me." Then some other folks were like "yeah, I used to be smaller and off the rack don't always fit great either" and "everyone's gotta alter something."

Quotes: 'I was very technologically up to date in 1995" -Beverly, the lady from the other night who watched a lot of CSI. She also wants a monthly Zoom with the acronym BACK, for "bad ass crocheters and knitters." "We put the fun back in dysfunctional." -guy running the show. "Never doubt the power of community theater." -Beverly

I read about this and decided to make my own with frozen bread from the fridge, orange sherbet, and the oranges I still have around. It was DELICIOUS, I will have you know.

I posted somewhere online....well, let's just say I had been semi-frequently posting my exploits on a happiness entry on another website once a week. Obviously I had to break the news that that's all dead and gone now. I'm going to rephrase (to get rid of ID'ing things) something someone said to me there.

"Hey, Jennifer — You have been really honest to (website) all along. You measured the risk and you received enough encouragement from this guy to keep up hope. You have earned my respect for (1) having given him space, (2) being very thoughtful of his preferences in the gifts you gave, and (3) caring. Consider this: you have proved to yourself that you stay steady and true."

Awwwww. I tried, you know? It didn't work, but I tried. It's just a shame it wasn't appreciated. But you know what? FUCK SPACE. Space means they don't want you. Giving space didn't do a damn thing. You know, for all the stuff I had issues with with my last ex (disagreeing on kids, disagreeing on last names, he didn't like working), AT LEAST HE COMMITTED and didn't start with wanting "space" until he wanted to break up with me. Space is the enemy. Someone wants space, move to Pluto.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com