Chaos Attraction

Sixty Percent There

2023-02-28, 9:29 p.m.

Another in-office day with nothing to say about work, other than quiet, whew. Someone else did the monthly project so I didn't have to, so I didn't do a whole lot but piddle about.

I did have therapy in the office--I did get 45 minutes of it. I'm being a pain in the ass again :P Then she goes to Jamaica for a few weeks. I still can't make up my mind to 100% totally write off you-know-who even though I am 60% there, so we argue over whether or not he actually meant what he said in the way that he said it or am I making assumptions based on his behavior (which sounds legit to me). she says he still cares sbout me, I don't think so really, but also I need to believe the worst so that I will get over the whole thing, because having any contact with him has made me backslide again. I need to believe he doesn't care, doesn't miss me, and won't notice that I'm gone (other than lack of presents) so I don't feel so bad/shitty about the quiet quitting. But he's a guy. They inherently care less than women, from what I've seen my entire life. I should not feel guilty about not speaking to someone who isn't terribly interested in doing so to me. I'm not going to put effort into trying to build a relationship with him that will never build, it just leads me on. He's not going to care. As others said to me, he's happy to get the attention when you're around and otherwise doesn't think about you.

Singing lesson tonight: still not doing "Watch What Happens" (blah blah can't find the music needs to re-get it), but she did tell me to buy larger vocal straws off the Internet because I am going to have to do a LOT of breathing exercises for this one, then had me go through breathing exercises and said do them daily, then went over "Once Upon A Dream" and doing very strange/silly tongue things to make my tongue less tight. Not kidding when I say lessons are kinda like "My Fair Lady," except with her cat getting up to shenanigans during lessons, adorably.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com