Chaos Attraction

A Nothing Day Off

2023-03-31, 7:33 p.m.

Day off today! I didn't do much, I'm sorry to say.

I'm not sure if I slept or not, if I did, I was dreaming about San Quentin. I don't get me. Also, I have the day off and at 8 a.m. some horrible noise was going on outside. Looks like the neighbors across the street are....I can't even describe the tree and dumpster mess going on? Racket was off and on all day.

Morgan and Scott posted that tickets are selling out for Avenue Q, so I have committed for the 19th (a Friday, presumably a day where his would not go). I plan to hide in the back in shame and probably cry afterwards. It doesn't look like the seating is assigned, so.

Today I went to get my cracked phone screen replaced...and found out it was only the stick-on cover that cracked a bunch, not the actual screen. So that's good and cheap news...but then I tried to get another stick-on cover (once it's taken off, you can't put it back on) and of course that no longer exists IRL because the phone is too old. Sigh. So I still have to wait on my Amazon order. Oh well, at least I took a walk and got a new book, so there's that.

I walked by the open door I saw a few years ago where "I Love Scott" was spraypainted. It's gone now. Now that's a sign.

After that, I did fuckall but watch TV. I didn't even knit. I laid in bed for hours. I'm so drained it'[s ridiculous and I wasted a nice weather day being oh, so tired. Maybe it's just taking a sad day? I hate that I wasted a nice weather day, but seriously wasn't getting out of bed much. I only started knitting tonight.

Am watching "Up Here." Not sure what to make of it. Okay, I ended up shutting it off halfway through episode 3, when it turned into "Wait, you came back to see me so you could find out why I was crying while we had sex?!?" Um....NOPE.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com