Chaos Attraction

Donna

2023-04-02, 5:53 p.m.

Didn't sleep well again--did that "twilight sleep" thing where you're not quite sure if you ever totally lost consciousness or not for 8.5 hours. Sheesh. Well, if I have a good night's sleep, I will NOT have a good one the next night, so that's just me. At least today I wasn't as dead tired as Friday, so there's that.

I watched another Stitches presentation on using MyBodyModel.com for a good customized croquis. I'm not sure if I would ever use it myself, but the presentation was excellent and probably the most useful one I've ever seen in these presentations.

Beyond that, it was a nice over-60 weather day. I took a walk, I read/crafted on the patio. Finished a couple books. Mom called to tell me about the crab feed that she put on, during which (a) apparently Roger ordered chicken, which seems to be missing the point, and then had a hard time getting it, (b) Mom somehow got NO crab and NO salad while at the event, and then at the end of the night was handed tons and tons of leftover crab and salad, which she is going to share with the neighbors The irony, man.

She asked about TnT2, I said I hadn't heard back yet, some people came back and some didn't. "Did your guy come back?" she asked repeatedly, and apparently by this she meant my fake husband Vinnie, i.e. That 70's Scott. I said "PLEASE STOP SAYING "MY GUY." I HAVE NO GUY, I WILL NEVER HAVE A GUY, THIS IS HURTING ME, PLEASE STOP SAYING IT." Amazingly, we did not get into a fight over that. She did wonder why I was seeing Avenue Q, though. "I know other people in it...."

And after I got off that call, I got the email....I'm DONNA in TnT2 (note: Cameron's role previously), since there's a lack of younger women. (I am figuring I'm the only bridesmaid and we won't have a nun, either.) Rodney will be Dominic, and we'll have to reconfigure it--I presume that means "no nun." She said Mark is going to "transition" to being the host, Donny (note: we combined the emcee role with Vinnie back in the day), and both of us will sing. So, huzzah! I'm guessing our improvising as Nunzio and Maddy was inspiring? :P

So far the only people I've told are Mom and Morgan, since it looks like I'll have Wednesdays off as well and we're going to need to rehearse some other singing, apparently. I will probably post to FB for the theater people, but it's gonna be weird when Scott finds out. I've been putting it off.

On a related note, I was going through my emails and one of the million mailing lists I'm on is for some theater company in Novato that Scott did a radio play for during pandemic. I was zoning out while scrolling through and then guess who turned up in it. He's doing another 10 minute play festival IRL again. So...yeah, no, I should not do that. And yes, I fucking got a free ticket to it and looked up if it was doable to do after a work (over an hour away, but yes). God, I hate myself. I had the free time, no rehearsal, I could do it...and my fucking cackle will give it away, but there you go. I'm an idiot.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com