Chaos Attraction

Illiterate At Work

2023-04-19, 3:07 p.m.

Went to lunch with Rachel and she was all "we all got emails to test ourselves for covid, so I guess someone in Young Frankenstein has it now." Apparently she didn't bother with that and said she feels fine...I really wanted to pull my mask on after that, but we were outside and I felt like it would be conspicuous asshole of me to do that when I normally don't have it on outside....sigh. She doesn't know who's got it and said "well, we can probably figure out something as long as it isn't Frank." So who knows if the show will go on this weekend?!
(I note that yesterday I didn't wear a mask at rehearsal. This is due to (a) full face makeup and (b) I forgot to grab one for after photos and didn't realize until we were in the car. I still feel guilty AF.)

I found a crochet map of the world hanging that I had to get for Dawn. I have no idea how to make colorwork crochet and it would take for-bloody-ever, but I can't not do it, maps are Her Thing. Oy....

In office day. Pretty bored again, the most exciting parts of the day were printing yarn patterns and writing a letter to Cameron. Otherwise I dealt with tedious emails, was told I did something wrong when I did it right, and am seriously wondering why I'm the one who gets the idiots. Like Mr. Big Shot who can barely write a literate email and can't figure out how to do his job, and "if you want to nag your big shot to do something, why aren't YOU doing it, since you know who the big shot is and I do not?"

I had my last tap class (for real) tonight. Think she was happy to have me back. Said she's interviewing at OSF (dance in SF) soon, so good for her, sounds like she's working there too. I told her how the show was going. We practiced a lot of shim-shams and dancing to music that was designed not to be danced to--I said "challenge accepted!" I will miss this, I was enjoying it. It's kind of sad when you know you'll never see someone again, you know. Well, hopefully they get a new tap teacher by the time I come back.

No singing tonight, Morgan is running too late AND Jackie is having a nervous breakdown. Her grandmother is now threatening to kill her, obviously she probably has Alzheimer's, is still accusing Jackie of stealing money, Jackie wishes she could just take her mother and get a house and go. She's praying and nothing's happening (I hear ya). She gave me crap for saying nothing happens when I pray, because "God's time." Yes, well, when you've been in BAD SITUATIONS FOR A LONG FUCKING TIME AND NOBODY ANSWERS AND NOTHING GETS BETTER.... basically, we're both feeling totally shitty, they're offering her pills and she's all "this is situational, not clinical" (agreed) and life is awful but all you can do is just keep swimming.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com