Chaos Attraction

My Family Is Super Traumatic

2023-04-21, 3:12 p.m.

I woke up too early yet again, but finally finished my sweater! The sweater with the neverending sleeves is done!.... and now it's going to be 85 degrees outside today, of course. SO THE TIMING OF THAT WENT WELL.

Work: boring again, but still better than the alternative. Had lunch with Rachel again--she doesn't know how many people got it still. I put up show flyers. I downloaded the pics taken on Tuesday and am pretty happy with them, particularly the group bridesmaid photos. Rehearsal has been a bit shortened for next week, so that's nice.

On a suckier note, I wore some of my new shoes today and they had my feet bleeding in 20 effing minutes because OMG THE HEELS RUBBED. I'm so annoyed. GOD I HATE SHOES. At least I hadn't thrown out my old Mary Janes yet and brought them with me, but it still sucks to pay $75 or whatever for the comfiest shoes in the building and then the second I walk outside..

Ashley did her stress test, lasted 13 minutes on the treadmill (a record), did not pas out, hit her head, or get a concussion from any of that. Yay.

After work, I went to Nancy's party with Gail and Denise. William also showed up, nobody else did (not sure what happened to Jean), but we had a very good time touring the house--I saw the back ends of her house, including the pot stash and where she hides the chickens--and ate chips and dip and flautas, so that made me happy. We had some very interesting getting to know you conversations that were mostly "My Family Is Super Traumatic," to be honest....but hey, everyone related on some level on having crazy growings up, albeit I may have had the second tamest (I note Steve didn't say much beyond "I grew up in Pacifica"). Gail just summed hers up as "Night of the Living Dead." I think we're all doing well, dealing with the stuff we dealt with, under the circumstances! Heard a lot of interesting stories about various people, dealing with people, theater stuff, relationships, etc.

Had a great time :)


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com