Chaos Attraction

Last Day of IOP

2024-01-05, 10:43 a.m.

Sleep report: well, three pills of trazadone did the trick, that was about 8 hours. I was going to make myself call the Dept. of Rehabilitation today if I woke up early, but I did not! Woke up about ten minutes before the alarm.
On a weird drug note, during yesterday's psychiatrist consultation, she said I was on 10 mg of Lexapro and if it's not working I should go up to 15. I said no, I started on 2.5 and now I'm on five, and she said no, you're on ten. I'm terrible at math so I didn't argue the point, but I figured it out later: temporary psychiatrist #1 prescribed me 5 mg pills, which I am nearing the bottom of, and temporary psychiatrist #2 apparently prescribed me 10 mg pills, which I haven't opened or otherwise checked before this. Um.... should I notify someone of this prior to the 17th? I guess I'm going up in dose anyway in a few days....? Honestly, I can't say I've noticed any changes so might as well, I suppose? Too bad I didn't figure this out before IOP ended.

Last day of IOP today. Got my discharge email and otherwise told I have to wait on snail mail and January 17 for anything further, sigh. (No, it didn't come today.) Dr. Amanda did give me a nice speech about how I participated a lot and am coping with not getting what I wanted, so there's that. When asked what I was going to do to take care of myself in the next 24 hours, I said distraction....

Today's class was on interpersonal effectiveness, another thing I wish I'd gone through before sending that letter. A lot of the same stuff I talked about with Anthony about not knowing what you want, emotions get in the way, do you want self-respect or not, what's your goal, and sometimes you're just not going to get anywhere with others. There was a long list of "myths" like "I don't deserve to get what I want," which I do feel like are true, though. And then a list of legitimate rights and acronyms of things to keep track of when having it out with people. Beyond that, I am too tired to recap all of this, but it was a good class and again, I wish I'd learned all of this earlier.

I will miss IOP. I really liked it.

After IOP, I got picked up by Dawn and we went to get Loretta and Becky at Peet's. Becky offered to get me a drink, I had thought they were at Starbucks for some reason (I was distracted by other things as the group text was going on) and said "pink drink," she got me a strawberry lemonade-type thing. I am pleased that Peet's has something that wasn't coffee or tea, even if the drink itself was so-so. Drinkable, at least, if not particularly tasty. I've never liked Peet's, Starbucks all the way for me :P but that's the place near their places, duh.

We wandered around downtown Vacaville for a bit trying to find stores to go into. I noted that the few times I've tried to go over there before everything was closed (apparently they close at 3 on Saturdays!!). We did find a few art stores to go into, so that was fun. I did not bring up going to the nearby yarn store even though we were very close to it. After that we went into a few places at Nut Tree and got lunch at Fenton's. I note the Internet on phones was out for most of the day in Vacaville--I thought it was just me, but the waiter said most of the staff couldn't get anything to work either. Somewhat annoying since I had to respond to family texts, as Mat's trip has been rescheduled to end of January/first week of February.

Becky and Loretta wanted to hit Peet's a second time in Vacaville and I sat at a table while waiting on them--well, the seat was totally, utterly wet. Let me tell you: hours later when I finally got home? I had on a pair of leggings and three pairs of sweatpants because I am whiny and cold, and every damn layer was still soaked on through and hadn't dried at all. My butt hasn't been this consistently wet since the last time I went on Splash Mountain in Florida. Weirdly enough, only the green sweatpants looked wet, every other layer didn't, and the purple layer that originally hit the wet doesn't look it.

Dawn told me yesterday the bead store had (a) moved locations and (b) is closing and everything's on sale, so after dropping Becky off, the rest of us went over there. I feel bad about spending $50 I didn't need to spend, but...closing, everything's on sale, and we'd already discovered today that the next nearest bead store has also closed, and the one in Sacramento's closed, and well...get stuff while you can.


Here is a list of Other People's Drama:

The local serial killer case is back on, as the dude has been deemed competent to stand trial. I note he was in a regular shirt today and his hair was out of his face, even if he continued to stare into space. Trial starts at the end of February. He's out of the hospital and back in jail.

Ashley's old boss, a.k.a. She Who Didn't Call An Ambulance, is now moving out of the state and abandoning the company Ashley worked for. Well, one of those things is great, but Ashley said that while other people are taking over, she doesn't think it'll make it because they are not well organized and it's probably more than they can handle. That's a bummer because not too many places employ the handicapped...albeit this Pam lady sounds like she was super weird and sucked, so.

Oh, and finally, Dawn's friend Mary in Colorado (who already tends to have drama) just had MASSIVE DRAMA. She had some guy renting a room from her. He was supposed to have hernia surgery, somehow got Mary to drive him to the hospital, they refused to operate on him due to high blood pressure and he threw a shit fit all over the place, Mary called 911, and then the guy got arrested because he's wanted in three counties! (For what, alas, I do not know.) So now Mary is trying to figure out if she can evict him or not before his lease runs out (which at least is soon)--apparently the cops said she can't remove his stuff--and while the guy claims to be broke, what happens if he somehow makes bail and comes back to get his revenge on her? GOOD LORD.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com