Chaos Attraction

Rushing Things

2021-05-10, 8:54 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Freak Flag Fly - 2021-05-15
Mask Drama - 2021-05-14
Meg and Joseph - 2021-05-13
Recording Snark - 2021-05-12
Abuse in the Building? - 2021-05-11

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I slept (more or less) for 10 hours last night. Went to bed around 9ish, had a few wakeups and then went back to sleep pretty much until I had to get up for work.

Nothing much to say about work or my day, but Shrek rehearsal is scaring the shit out of me. They want us to book 2 hours to do ALMOST EVERY BLEEDING SONG LEFT regardless of how much we've rehearsed them. Sometime between Friday and next Thursday, though I got told I can't do Saturday since something or other isn't done on the pig costumes yet and the costume mistress is at a funeral that day. OH DEAR GOD I DON'T THINK I AM GOING TO KNOW ALL OF THAT MEMORIZED BY THEN. I am freaking out now. I got asked to do a storytelling event this weekend and was all "hey, let's shoot for another month."

OH DEAR LORD THIS IS REALLY FREAKING CRAZY. Not like "working with Laure" levels of crazy, but crazy on another level of "Dude, we've barely done this and here we're supposed to be done with this?!" Then we have rehearsals again during "tech week," whenever that is. I assume June, but who knows?!

It's after 10 p.m. here and I'm not going to start anything more tonight. We have one more rehearsal of the big song numbers Thursday at 8 and that's.... it. I think I will either have to do late Sunday night or on Monday night sometime. Ain't no way I'm ready to go Friday, can't do Saturday, and Sunday's awkward when the first slot is 2-4 and I booked myself a class from 4-6, being all "Oh, sure, we DEFINITELY WON'T HAVE ANTYHING GOING THEN." Argh..... is DMTC like this all the time or just in pandemic? Too bad Heidi disappeared, she's the only one I know who did shows over there before, now I want to ask. It might be just pandemic circumstances since it takes them weeks to edit, apparently.

Mom called post-birthday and said she was reading through the Unofficial Disney Parks Cookbook I got her. How do you make Dole Whip? Mix up pineapple and lime juice, sugar, something else, microwave until you get syrup, refrigerate, use an ice cream machine....something like that, I gather. She's disappointed there's no Monte Cristo recipe in it, but we quickly found that recipe online.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com