Chaos Attraction

Mask Drama

2021-05-14, 9:04 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Meg and Joseph, Part 2 - 2021-05-19
Crossword Puzzles - 2021-05-18
Final Filming Night - 2021-05-17
More Shrek Dancing Stuff - 2021-05-16
Freak Flag Fly - 2021-05-15

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work continues to stay quiet. Yaaaaaaay.

Dawn came to Yarn Club today and showed us a collection of craft pictures she found off Facebook, which was delightful. Then sadly she came across a Freddie Mercury one--said something about "and we'll keep on stitching till the end" and I thought, "ooh, I should ask her for the pic so I could send this to Scott," and then thought "fuck no, I'm never sending him anything again," and got sad. Meanwhile, Dawn, I'm not kidding, "thought he was a flamenco guy." Um, nope.

Everybody is up in arms over "no masks, ever again, even though we said only for the vaccinated, but really you know what's gonna happen" being laid down yesterday. My county sent out a notice saying "we're not changing any mask mandates until the CSPH changes theirs." I read an advice thread today about a guy who wants to go mask-free per the CDC but wants to show that he's not one of Those People if he has his off, so what to wear? I actually gave suggestions--buttons, shirts, vax card holders, all on Etsy--but almost everyone else just argued that you should keep a mask on anyway. Then I proceeded to spend a lot of time (in between answering emails and other tedious things) skimming for vaccine shirts on Etsy. I wasn't planning on getting one since that seems like something you only wear summer 2021, but maybe....

Toward the end of Yarn Club. I asked Dawn about going to class on Sunday and later she emailed to say she said she would have her mask off only if both Loretta and I agreed to that in the car, and would only remove the mask at class if everyone else is okay with that, including the teacher, etc. I was about to reply back with "it's fine, whichever" and then thought I should probably wait for Loretta, who asked for masks on all the time and said if too many people took it off in class, she'd just wait in the car.

It's very weird for me to NOT be the most paranoid one around these days. Obviously I respect her paranoia, though. I'm working on mine and the agoraphobia because I have to, because come fall one way or another I won't have a choice on confronting having to be out in 100% Normal Again as is. Can't indulge in that once you HAVE to go out.

After work, I walked around and listened to the Armchair Expert Prince Harry interview and read "Angel of the Overpass." This was not as fun as it sounded because I decided to do this fairly close to finishing my dinner and ah....my stomach periodically objected to this enough that I felt like I had to go sit down every 10-15 minutes to, I dunno, finish digesting or whatever. Sheesh. I've read that you need to sit for 20 minutes after finishing dinner before you walk around--and usually that is the case--but maybe I didn't sit long enough before I went out or whatever. Blech. Less fun than intended. I wanted to go out for like an hour and what with all the sitting it was more like two. Ick.

Heard from Redhead Sarah, said she's been having a pain flare (huh?! this is new) and her brain is mush but might be up to doing something or other tomorrow. We have no idea what, may just wander around a park or something.

GOD, I DON'T WANT TO DO MY HOMEWORK TONIGHT, by which I mean, rehearse my dance moves. I feel pretty exhausted after all the stomach cramping. It's like 8:45 and I want to go to bed. It's interesting that after a few weeks of what felt like virtually no sleep, I am finally making up for it and getting over 8 hours most nights now. Go figure. But seriously, I'm looking for any excuse to slack off here. I haaaaaates homework, man. I know I need to go watch the dance videos AGAIN and practice the steps AGAIN at least for Freak Flag and probably the other ones too....but I don't want to....bleah, I am just tired and don't feel like doing much of anything. I'm looking for literally any excuse to justify fucking off for the rest of the night to myself here.

Okay, fine, I forced myself to at least watch the new choreography videos (for the finale song and Goodbye Song) so I can say I did SOMETHING. They're low on moves, at least. I note that Dannette appears to be partly in costume, or at least in a Gingy-looking....outfit? Maybe it's just all brown.

While doing that, I checked the Shrek Facebook group and Steve posted a video clip of Adam as Shrek. Very nice background behind, I have to say. Between that and whatever they may have done(?) to Adam, it's a bit cartoon feel. It's just him saying his lines alone, and then you hear Steve trying to sing the fairytale creatures...in ridiculous voices.... Shrek looks more and more disturbed.... and he backs literally into his tree stump house, looks down at his feet and it's like "how did I get here?" Also, Adam is beardy and I honestly don't see one on Shrek? I don't think? It's small faces/full bodies again (y'all know how I feel about that). Oh well.

Fuck it, I'm going to bed.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com