Chaos Attraction

I Can't Do X

2022-05-10, 3:39 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Giant Party House - 2022-05-15
Cat Facts - 2022-05-14
You're Too Little To Be Kissing! - 2022-05-13
Week Three Drama - 2022-05-12
Flying Supercow - 2022-05-11

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: I got forced to go on phones AND be the only one on the Slack channel during the busiest hour of the morning. God bless how the phone system cut out my sound again so I couldn't do the former, hahahaha. But the Slack channel was full of "I can't do X even though I should be able to do X" stuff and I have absolutely no idea why they can't do X. I will note that in twenty years of working here, I have never, ever been trained in "I can't do X even though I should be able to do X" stuff. I hit my boss up for all of this BS for the first hour and then I had therapy call. Thankfully shit died down after lunchtime.
Also annoying: one of my coworkers in another section of the office announced to the entire office Slack that he's leaving an hour early to go to the staff work event tomorrow so he can avoid the lines. This annoyed the crap out of me since as a nothing-but-a-service-worker peon, we can't go until 11:30. I grumbled about this to my teammate and she was all "this is what always got on Hope's nerves" and I was all "yeah, I didn't get treated like that when I was on non-public-service teams."

I felt sleepy from around 2 p.m.-ish on. After work, I put back all the old media I don't want to get rid of in the kitchen, put back the mosaics I stashed in the kitchen, put all the magazines I had stashed in the kitchen into the craft bookshelf...so I did some things. Then I hit the overwhelm in between all of my craft papers and I still can't get up the desire to deal with ALLLLLLLLLLLLL the dishes, though. So many fucking dishes. So much Tupperware I feel guilty about getting rid of.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com