Chaos Attraction

Credit Sucks

2002-06-14, 7:33 p.m.

Oh, the irony: the days that are Smackdown topics, I have tons of events going on in my life to talk about, and today when there isn't one, I don't have a whole lot to say.

Remember how I was having a big cow in yesterday's entry about how I can't stand up to my parents, blah blah blah, Mom's gonna make me come home, blah blah blah?

Here's her reaction to my asking about the 4th when I finally heard back from her: "Okay."

Go figure.

Of course, she did do a bit of rub-in about Granddaddy's turning 89 and blah blah, she and Dad are going to see him on Sunday, etc. But no shit fits! Yay!

So I finally decided on the cell phone I want to get last night. I found out if you ordered it online before Sunday, you could get $30 off. So I tried that, and ... it didn't take my card. Which turns out to be expiring this month. Which is when I realized that the bank doesn't have my current address. Aw shit. So I went in and gave a corrected address, then tried to order the phone again. It wouldn't take any card I gave it, debit or emergency credit card. Then I tried to order online. Turns out they won't take it at all if the address on the card doesn't match (the credit card is at my parents' address), so I completely wasted my time and can't order the phone until the address does match (supposedly in 3 days).

And I went by the Radio Shit store that offers this company, but they didn't have any cheap phones in the store (all over $150), so I couldn't get one in person.

ARGH. I hate credit. I loathe credit. I hate credit cards. I won't be able to get the money off that I was trying to get. And now I don't much feel like going through the same thing all over again to try to order again. If I didn't bloody need a phone so bad by this point, I just wouldn't bother.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com