Chaos Attraction

If You're Not Here, Raise Your Hand

2021-06-21, 6:34 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Angels in Riot Gear - 2021-06-26
Water Cooler Time - 2021-06-25
A Complete Lie - 2021-06-24
Let Me Google It For You - 2021-06-23
Rough and Ready - 2021-06-22

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I don't think I've mentioned this, but Dawn is taking Loretta and getting together with Paul and Mary from Sierra tomorrow and asked if I could get off work. My boss said as long as we got (long tedious thing we spent half the afternoon doing) it was ok by her, so I got off. Yay. Other than doing Long Tedious Thing, which happily only took half the afternoon, it was a fairly easy day there.

Marty called to say that my yarn bomb has been stolen off the tree. Maybe THAT was why I felt like I had to go over there before the weekend? I'm also told that it was a horrendous freeway weekend because some freeway in Sacramento was getting remodeled over the weekend, so. Oh well, presumably someone felt like they needed to have a shiny unicorn banner, and you can't help if stuff gets stolen in public, and I can make another one.

Karaoke tonight: * Rae came tonight and we were as buddy as ever (upon our third meeting, har, right?), hung out with her and Ashley, we sang "Dark Horse" as a threesome. Rae started yelling out about Harry Potter during it for reasons unknown, but this may not be the right crowd for that. * I did "Semi-Charmed Life" per Ashley's request, I dunno if she even paid attention to it :P * Did "Cake By The Ocean" with Frank again. * The best part of the night was Cathy requesting "Lady in Red" and Jim singing it to her. That was ADORABLE. (In a previous life I would have texted this to the karaoke group text, but why bother now.) * The bar is now 100% mask free and some people were actually eating indoors tonight. No requirements anywhere. * Jim is pulling out a tie-dye shirt when I show up. That's adorable. I'm still rainbow-ing up on karaoke nights. Rae enjoys it. * I was telling one of Rae's relatives (I'm guessing grandmother, maybe?) about doing Shrek and she said that she'd gone to a performance and the kid she was there to watch was either playing one of the three pigs or one of the three blind mice--she can't recall which--and ended up watching the wrong kid all night. I said that makes sense, and pulled out my pig photos of me because you can't recognize me!

Shrek rehearsal: * Judah is now in Costa Rica where there's a power outage, so he never made it tonight. Jan is all "I don't want to run it without Donkey again if there's another one tomorrow." So not sure if we're having one or not? * "'If you're not here, raise your hand." -Robert * I started singing "It's hard to be a princess" (a la "It's hard to be a piggy") and Robert chimed in with "Little princess! Little princess!" * I changed my name to Oink (and suggested Carter change to Da Bears, he was amused), Robert changed to "pig #3 smells bacon." * Apparently their website or servers or whatever got hacked, which is why the most recent rehearsal schedule got poofed. * Jan said maybe just run it once next week either Monday or Tuesday, and I was all "The 28th is a holiday now for UC, do it Tuesday." So hopefully (unless Judah continues to have problems) I only have it once next week and I can do karaoke all night! Fingers crossed! * Adam was all "I need a helmet" and someone said it was being used in Shrek Jr this week. I was all "uh, they have a helmet big enough for his head?" and they were all "no, it's too big for a kid's head."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com