Chaos Attraction

Unintentional Hole in Ceiling

2022-10-08, 8:47 p.m.

Went to bed at 10 p.m. woke up between 6-ish and 7-ish and dozed, got up, tried to find the damn link to the class, found no link, it was 8 a.m....oh, it's TOMORROW AT 8 A.M. So fuck, I have to wake up at 8 a.m. TWICE on a weekend! Dammit!

I worked on the skirt, then left at 9:30 to go to the yarn store at 10 before Scott got in to use my coupon. This worked. I got one ball of yarn, two crochet hooks, talked to a lady who saw the show (working there, she also noticed the near-concussion properties of that fork) and Scott's mom, who said they are moving in on Tuesday but a ton of things are still wrong in the house (unintentional hole in ceiling, doors being redone) and they can't get a fridge until December and they ordered it over a year ago. Oh, the joys of the supply chain. I was out of there in 20 minutes, did not uselessly hang around hoping he'd come in, hoping for a connection that won't ever happen. Good for me. Sigh. Not a happy choice, but the one I need to make.

I need to cut the connection. He doesn't have one to me, he doesn't notice, his mom won't mention it and it's not like he's gonna be all "oh, Jen came in here and I missed her" and be sad about it either. I don't matter.

After that, I went to BOTH Spirit Halloween stores in Vacaville. I am baffled as to why they have two, same kind of store, technically on the same street (though frankly, it was kind of a lulu to go from one to the other. You'd think from the addresses they were a block away from each other, but noooooooooo.). Both were good, I restrained myself from buying anything unnecessary. I did find one Mirabel wig...for a kid. I discreetly took it out of the bag and that was kid head sized, darn it. Then I went to the Halloween City in town--less impressive for adult costumes, but not too bad. I saw a hippie dress I liked, discreetly took it out of the bag and it was too small, darn it.

I hit one more thrift store on the way to dance class, R&R. Had very little for Halloween, BUT I did find a shirt with blue butterflies on it that I considered getting at Whole Earth this year except then I got other stuff. I don't know why it was there (I bet the vendor would have been sad), but I got it for $15, so score for me!

License plates seen today: LV2BLNG, DNGR007, TWEET (barf), I AM U.

I finally heard back from that theater...super late....I said uh, can I get a ticket tomorrow, then? I'm not going to try to cram it in today if they have to do something special (seriously, they can't get a discount code to work?!) over it. I didn't hear back today, so who the hell knows. It doesn't sound like they have their shit together/got too many emails for that, I guess.

I went to the free dance improv class. It was fun, albeit I felt kind of stupid in places (that's usual though). Felicia and I were the two drop-ins, the teacher (note: studio owner, somehow already knew who I was from tap even though she hasn't seen the class and I haven't taken from her directly since, I dunno, late 90's?) said it was nice to have new people in doing new moves. I liked it. I'm not sure how often I'd have time to go since set building starts again next weekend (sigh), but it was fun. We did poses with other people and building upon them a lot. She liked my use of negative space.

I talked to Felicia afterwards, she's making up her own solo for the show and feeling nervous about finishing it (even though it's short) by the due date on Tuesday. She said she was a little nervous with Morgan joining the cast and I said no, she's nice, don't worry about it. She asked if the song I did at the audition was one of Morgan's and I said yes, it was one we'd worked on, and she thought it was good. Awwww!

After that, I went to one last thrift store, the local Goodwill. I didn't end up getting anything, but I did appreciate that they decorated it Candy Land style (paths, decorated doors of the dressing rooms) and had a lot of stuff, even if I didn't get any of it. Then I went home and went to work on the Encanto skirt sewing things onto it for hours. I got a lot done, so go me. I'm also practicing my songs for singing again. They sound pretty good, actually?

Now watching Thor: Love and Thunder, Am glad I didn't pay money to see that in a theater.



previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com