Chaos Attraction

Exhausting Day of Boring

2022-10-07, 8:45 p.m.

Work: an exhausting day of boring. I seriously did very little other than order more Important Documents, email people, and wait around for fires to ignite. I managed to solve most of them, but there are two tech problems I had to report, which in the end will probably translate into "Have Jennifer fix it herself in the database later because we can't fix shit," sigh. It was a seriously dull day and I had to be pretending to work through all of it and I kept being hungry, which is ridiculous.
In other news: the hot pink espadrilles I ordered for the Mirabel costume got canceled, so I had to order other similar-ish flat pink shoes since I can't find the espadrilles, sigh. At least they were cheap.

Singing lesson: finally tackling "Maybe This Time," which is freaking hard, 'nuff said. I said at some point we should just go over all the songs to see if I remember how to actually sing them.

Tonight I have nothing to do after the lesson except keel over and die. I need to work on the Encanto skirt but also I want to go to bed and...what, not sleep? What's the point of that?

I'm not sure on my plans for the weekend yet. I have set plans from 8-10 and 12:15-1:15 p.m. Saturday, and rehearsal Sunday night and in between that, I dunno. A theater offered me a cheaper ticket (for seeing Charade) but said I had to email them about it, and circa Thursday I said "hey, how's about that Saturday show?" and never heard back. So.....I dunno on what's going on there. Added bonus is that I realized I have to go hit all the Halloween stores this weekend because after this weekend it'll be set construction time. Plus I have coupons for the yarn store and B&N that have to be used this weekend. So half of what I wanna do is in one direction and the other half is in the other, which sucks for gassing. (And if I go to the store, picking a time where I can avoid Scott. Which usually works circa 10-10:30 or late afternoon,) I want to go to the Halloween store in Vacaville, so that's two things in one direction, and the Sacramento Halloween Goodwills in the other....argh. I dunno what I'll end up doing.

Meg's email: "I pulled a card for you from the deck you gave me. The Card is Talk it Out I am really glad you started to "talk it out" Relationships are a process.... If you don't think you will have one...I can pretty much know you won't have one...I have seen the energy that surrounds those thoughts....It is a very protective energy..."

I said some things about how I can't maintain a relationship with people who aren't interested in maintaining one...honestly, it just feels easier to let them go.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com