Chaos Attraction

Another Baby Yoda Day

2021-10-15, 6:32 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
The Universe Taunts Me - 2021-10-20
Designing Women: The Play - 2021-10-19
Tonight I'm Getting Over You - 2021-10-18
"Strong Energy" - 2021-10-17
HAMILTON 2 - 2021-10-16

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work was super dull today. Am still getting "where's my Important Document" from people, which makes me think that the company has NOT emailed them. Sadly, the Sleazy Situation was settled today, as they found another loophole around it and made us wait an hour past deadline on their asses. I should be happy the person is getting what they want, but I felt very "fuck you" about it all. It was SO weasel-y. Otherwise, seriously, not much going on and I didn't do much. I did the urgent stuff that came in, but there wasn't a lot of it and I had no motivation to do the non-urgent stuff, so I piddled about.

I did get to hear a story out of my boss about how she was caught in traffic (they are ripping up/repaving one of the main drags in town) and missed her doctor's appointment and the nurse was super snitty to her and said she should have arrived earlier and the doctor doesn't have the time to see her now and my boss wanted to jump across the desk and throttle her...Though on the good news side, her plane flight on Southwest wasn't canceled, so there's that!

After work: I got several things in the mail: (a) my new Baby Yoda in a stocking Xmas sweater--ADORABLE. (b) my butterfly mask (around the eyes) for my Halloween costume, which is PERFECT. (c) a letter from Cameron, mostly talking about family stuff, and she said that Miracle Worker is postponed AGAIN. Aw man!

I also went out and got sandwiches to eat tomorrow while driving (tomorrow's slog to SSF and San Jose is gonna suck....4 hours of that...), finished another Baby Yoda and all the stuff for Jackie's grandma and started setting up the next project.`


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com