Chaos Attraction

Got Into The Producers

2021-11-19, 10:17 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Out Early - 2021-11-24
Therapist Talk - 2021-11-23
Thgin Gninepo - 2021-11-22
The Ship Has Sunk, I Don't Just Mean Titanic - 2021-11-21
Craft Fair Failure - 2021-11-20

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I stayed up last night (hey, it's not like I sleep anyway) to watch the eclipse. It was really great. Literally the moon was RIGHT outside my apartment for easy viewing, and while it was cloudy, I could see it most of the time. It did go full black (it was a near-total ecliplse) and then I went to bed.

Today, grandboss showed me a photo of the volcano with lights in and it was AMAZING :) Seriously awesome and ominous. I asked for a photo and she was all "it's video," sigh. But really cool. Mostly I just spent in-office day doing mailing again until like 2:30.

Today, GiantOrg announced that since our vax rate is 98% and our positivity rate is 0.06% for the last month, they plan on making asymptomatic testing for the vaccinated no longer voluntary....as of January 17. On the one hand, that's great news. On the other hand....January 17? Why like, 2 months to implement that? Also, what happens when the inevitable rates start going up before then? Will they just go back to every 2 week testing again?

I watched the turkey pardoning today. Biden was clearly having fun with the whole thing and making dad jokes.

The Producers list is up! Scott and I both got in as ensemble. (WHEW....while I'm sad for him he didn't get a name part, then I get to see him more, hah hah.) So WE SHALL SEE HOW THIS GOES.

Surprising casting: Andy from Shrek (who's Asian) is cast as the Nazi....not that I'm saying one needs to be blonde for the job, mind you, but I did do a bit of a double take. I think he likes villainy though? The guy I thought should get Carmen Ghia got Leo (not bad either, the other part I would have figured for him). The one girl I didn't know in the callbacks got Ulla, looks like Blonde Sarah isn't in this at all but her mom Jean is (also ensemble), so we get to see her again! I did call that Dannette got Hold-Me-Touch-Me and Other Jennifer got Shirley Markowitz. First rehearsal at 7:30 Sunday :) They cast 20 people out of 23, 8 girls in ensemble, 6 guys. I saw that two Scotts auditioned but only one got in. We shall still be confused on Jennifers and Jeans :P


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com