Chaos Attraction

Tacky Tree Forest 2008

2008-12-13, 10:44 a.m.

I had a day off, the weather was un-rainy, I could actually go out without a jacket...hey, let's go shopping!

Clearly, I had to make up for not buying much on vacation, didn't I?

Anyway, I got some handspun, hand-dyed yarn that I want to play with someday after all the gifting is over and a clay pendant at the farmers' market, a couple of clothing items and a sewing pattern I got at the thrift store, and...well, three more tacky trees. Because I set up the trees today and thought, "I need more trees, dangit." And since they were massively on sale today... I got three more: medium bright green, red, and silver.

Here they are- the Tacky Tree Forest of 2008!

More pictures here, here, here, here, here, and here.

It just makes me happy to see the tiny tacky glowing glory of them, I swear.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com