Chaos Attraction

I Heard Back

2023-03-22, 7:15 p.m.

Well, I have finally heard from Scott today thanking me for the cards and card, with multiple exclamation marks. Ten days later, hmmmm. I had forgotten about it by now. I waited three hours/till lunch to respond with the you're welcome, so. I felt stupid playing that game of wait three hours, but I need to not be my usual enthusiastic self at responding, even if it's only "you're welcome." I wonder if he just like, forgot for ten days or has just felt weird about it for 10 days like I do. Or if he's just oblivious as usual.

Sigh. I don't like how things are here. I miss him. I don't like that I'm doing this. But I need to be cold and cut him off to cut off the inappropriate, unwanted feelings, you know? If I'm going to take every crumb as hope, shouldn't I be starving and going hungry by now in order to get over it?!

Other than that, super quiet dead day. I got emailed about yesterday's meeting by someone from Gods of the Giant Org, essentially saying, "Um, is this guy really asking this?" I wrote a response, then thought, "Even though this is perfectly reasonable and innocuous, I'll get in trouble," sent drafted response to NewBoss, who wanted to write it herself. SIGH. The other memorable moment was some guy who was going around asking all the wrong people a certain question--I said "go to your business and ask them if you don't like the answer"--and then I heard from someone in that business going "Um, why was he asking everywhere else and getting the runaround instead of asking me?" Who knows, people are stoopid.

I am sad to find out that this is my second to last tap class. She unfortunately mentioned she was job hunting two weeks ago, and now she's found one. In San Francisco, of course. She'll be gone by mid-April, so no returning to tap class (unless they get another teacher, anyway) after TnT is over for me. Waaaaah. She did some new things tonight, I ended up kicking myself in the leg. That is NOT something I recommend in tap shoes. OW.

And after that Ashley wanted me to come over to keep her company since her parents were out at trivia night. So we watched Jeopardy, Wheel, and The Masked Singer, in which we discovered that the fairy is Holly Robinson Peete, so good for her there.

I did another Knitters Oracle reading. No question, just "situation, obstacle, outcome." First card: The Needles: Something necessary, the missing piece, the key, a revelation, a liberation, freedom. Something that opens a new door or clears a new path. Yes, this is what I want, anyway... Second card: The Ram: Masculine energy, patriarchy, strength, power, dominance, status, leadership. (Scott?) Third card: The Hook: Stability, longetivity, an anchor, durability, tenacity, safety, steadfastness. Whatever that means.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com