Chaos Attraction

Already A Nightmare (But A Fun One)

2023-04-10, 6:08 p.m.

Work: nothing but complicated shit all day long that I am not good at, and had problems, and my computer decided to break itself and I got in trouble again.

In other news of more trouble, I've been dealing off and on with this international client since (checks notes) AUGUST 2022, because she hasn't gotten her mail the last two times she had Important Documents sent to her, one time in (country that is only slightly less of a black hole than the usual region) and completely ignoring our emails as to why that is bad. Anyway, she's used up her free reorder, which I had to tell her, and she swears up and down she paid for it. There is no evidence of this on my end, I told her to contact the payment office, something she said she would do and evidently did not bother with. Last month she asked about getting it expedited because she needed it in a few days, I wrote her a very very long email about all the issues/costs with that, and she proceeded to disappear for another month. So whatever happened to "in a few days?" I do not know, but this happens all the fucking time that people swear up and down they need it as an emergency and then once they find out how much it is, it's not an emergency any more.

TODAY HER FATHER IN (redacted country) ENTERED THE CHAT, demanding that the ID be sent to him in (place it's not likely to arrive). BAD IDEA. I wrote back, per conversations with your daughter, (a) she needs to pay, (b) I have cc'd the payment office since this payment drama continues (payment office said there was no payment), (c) she already paid for a tracking number to the US but if she wants it to go to (country) instead she needs to contact the shipping company and make those arrangements. Daddy-o proceeded to bitch me out for not having tracking numbers, that's ridiculous, why don't you do that, don't you sue somebody for all the lost ID's....blah blah blah. I absolutely agree with you, but I am not allowed to say so. He also cc'd some higher-up at the financial office, and some GiantOrg bigwig who was all "leave me out of this, I don't know why I'm in this and I won't respond to it." I told Daddy-o that he needs to take it up with BigBoss if he has further questions, I've been told it's the budget, and the only option we have is for you to pay for your own damn tracking number.

I had to report myself to my supervisor on this one since obviously I'm going to get in trouble for it, She said I didn't do anything wrong, but...I know how things go here, so. I will continue to be nervous as fuck until these people go away.

Among other random stuff in the one on one, she was freaking out because as a supervisor her performance review is due this week, which obviously is a pain in the butt, and she wanted to send me some list of stuff I've done and I said, "I don't have accomplishments in this job, I do literally the same shit every single year, except I take a few different work classes and that's all I write down." She still tried to think of some anyway. I said just send it in June because I'm not even going to with this stupid crap now.


Ashley called right around 5, freaking out because the medical team asked if she wanted to cancel the stress test (something she's literally been stressing about for months) and then she was all, "No, I wanna do it! Why did they ask that?!" Um, heck if I know, but that got resolved, at least?

Nobody else from the theater came to karaoke, much to Jim's and my disappointment. We chatted for a bit, I did "Raspberry Beret" and "This Love" with Jim before departing the bar for rehearsal.

TnT2: Heidi has arrived from LA! She looks lovely and she and Manny are still schmoopy as ever. Love wins for someone. We were in the Opera House...now that the weather is in the 70's, hah hah. We did the opening entry scene, walked down the aisle, and the wedding vows. I get to be maid of honor this time, so that's cool. I am going to have to practice reading off a piece of paper (pulled out of my boobs, of course) in an entertaining manner, preferably in a dirty manner, lol.

Moments and quotes:

* Mark found "Bride" and "Groom" baseball caps at Target to give to Manny and Heidi.

* Robert found a fake tux T-shirt and wore that. Later I'm pretty sure he grabbed the groom hat for the scene. He should totally wear that in the wedding.

* Manny was gifted a giant flute (like, 3 feet long), I asked Heidi about it and she said someone gave it to him and he now carries it everywhere. Mark grabbed it as a fake cane.

* Per the script, Rodney headlocked Robert, bigtime. Rodney liked my outfit, so big points to him. Also points for twirling me around during the aisle scene, even if Linda was all "they wouldn't do that." (Obviously we disagree.)

Linda:
"QUIET! THAT MEANS YOU! AND YOU!"
"My throat is already sore."
"Bluetooth, I hate you."

Mark on playing Uncle Lui: "I promptly fall asleep for the rest of the show."

Heidi:
"Oh my god, this is a mini play in itself."
"We're just already a nightmare."
"Everyone else is the star of this show. You wanna elope?"
"We got a runner!"

Gail: "You need to be shot with a tranquilizer." (Unclear as to who, probably in the Nunzio party.)

Ana (to imaginary Grandma): "Hey, Grandma, you need a drink? Me too." "Sal, you're out to get me already."

Rodney: "Tina, your husband has no ass."

Manny on his lines: "Who wrote this? Oh, I did."
"I prefer love outdoors."
"Nothing will come between us. Just kidding, I give it 2 years."
"I come freely."
On the rings: "And then they catch on fire. Now, we slice our hands and do a blood oath."
"High fidelity, this is the digital age.
To Heidi: "You wanna take this seriously? It's your wedding day."
"We should get some laser pointers."

William on Linda: "She only yelled at Rodney six times."

On gifts: Manny: "We'll just send an Amazon wishlist." Mark: "I'm regifting from 4 years ago. Fifteen blenders."

Me on Linda saying that Barry (cut from the show, presumably because no Connie) will be combined into Dominic, yelling across the room to Rodney: "Oh, you get to be a drug dealer now!"

There was a line in the script about "Tony's natural charm," people laughed at that.

There is a line in the script about Father Mark telling Tony the back door is unlocked, just in case. Me: "We have no back door in the tent." Denise: "We have a back door joke for Joey."

Mark: "Shaking ladies, kissing hands." Rodney: "This play just got much better."

Linda, reading the script: "This is so sexist." Denise: "You just noticed this?"

Denise: "Do I have them repeat after me?" Mark: "Good luck."

Mark and me reading the line about how Mrs. V "used to be a goer." "Is she a goer? Does she go?"

Linda: "I hear whispers under breath." Manny: "Nobody said anything!"

At one point we pondered "Tony n' Tina's Murder Mysteries."

Denise on who walks her down the aisle: "Who's my younger guy?" Lind: "Wanna take Uncle Lui? Heidi: "Michael?"

On it being scripted that Heidi kisses Uncle Lui: "She never kisses him before...except when he was the groom."

Everyone: "LARGE ORGAN!!!!"

Manny on his parental figures: "Those two are definitely not the church." Denise: "They're playing the organ though."

Marina (in character) on Michael (in character): "He stinks of thrift store." (This is amusing because OOC, Destiny and I were talking about thrift store shopping.)

Joey's supposed to kiss his sister. Manny: "That's my wife." Brian (Joey) goes to kiss Manny. Rodney: "Netflix night!"

Me on the candle ceremony being cut out: "Around here we might light something on fire." Greg gave a BIG THUMBS UP and "YAAAAAAAAAAAAY"

Uncle Lui is supposed to walk out to pee right before the vows and miss them. Mark went out and got TP for his shoe and played some peeing noises. Mark: "I just went here, I dunno." Greg: "You're leaving a trail here." Manny: "He should have his pants around his knees."

At some point apparently upon hearing that Heidi moved to LA, Mark made a joke about "oh yeah, I'm on her OnlyFans page." Manny: "She won't even give me the password."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com