Chaos Attraction

Mental Health Day

2023-05-08, 3:57 p.m.

I called in sick today. They said I could take a mental health day, even if I was supposed to come into the office, so I did. (I texted at midnight something like, "Just got home,.... don't think I'm coming in..." and then confirmed the next morning.) Didn't sleep all night, of course, because of being hyper and knowing an alarm was gonna go off. Slept a bit after calling in, didn't get out of bed till like 12:30 and finally washed all that hairspray outta my hair. Have been taking it easy, scheduling what to do this week (Ashley, singing lesson), uploading TnT pics, emailing cast people farewells, helping Denise get back on the theater mailing list (apparently she fell off, they put her back on).

Two of my nails came off today--not sure if that was last night and I didn't notice or if they just came off while doing my hair or something. They're not in my bed. Grr, argh. Well, they lasted for three days, anyway. I bought 3 sets in case I lost one, so I just put 2 more on. They seem to have more at the Dollar Store as well. A third nail came off while I was picking up my room, but I managed to catch the nail and fix it fast. We'll see how long this experiment lasts.

Robert (per last night) texted to say he wanted to know where my seating was for the show, he originally wanted to email a small group of people (Blonde Sarah, Brian, Cameron, Jean) and see if they want to go first, then blast the other TnT's. I emailed him my registration and said I don't think they have assigned seating, then later he said we can all buy our tickets separately since that's the case, and Brian has gotten one.

Later while I was at karaoke, Robert asked if I could email all the TnT's about it...okay, fine, so I of all people am hitting people up to go to Scott's show (sigh). I cc'd Cameron and Blonde Sarah. Got a response from William saying he's in, and Denise and Jean are considering it but said they'd let me know if/when they commit to buying a ticket/know the schedule for next week. No response from Cameron, who knows there since she doesn't seem to do email much., Robert also asked if I emailed (Redhead) Sarah and I said no, she doesn't do email, and do you know what her current custody arrangement is since it was Friday nights that she'd drive the kids to their dad in SF, but if he's moved back here, maybe that isn't an issue. He said he was in contact with her and he'd check on that. So I spent a good chunk of karaoke making these arrangements. I presume if we get enough people coming from my town, that might be a separate car, and if not, I'll tag along with the Fairfield crew. I think William's coming from closer to the location, so presumably he'd be going alone unless other people in Sac go.

Ashley wants to do karaoke. So we went to karaoke, did a lot of songs, had a good time, drank, stayed the entire time. She wants to do her birthday on Monday karaoke in 2 weeks, so good to know there. (I need to go dig up where I left her present...pretty sure it's still in my trunk?)

I got home and found TWO FIRE TRUCKS, AN AMBULANCE AND THREE COP CARS in my neighborhood. Couldn't figure out what was going on, I asked a fire guy and he said it was safe to go to my block. My best guess is someone across the street had some medical emergency, but things had quieted down. Lemme tell ya, I would have been SO WIGGED OUT had I come home to see THIS last week. It's still a little chilling, especially since as I was leaving the bar Jim was all "I'm so glad you're okay after the last few weeks." I can only picture the carpool seeing this too. Oy. Well...hope someone's ok.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com