Chaos Attraction

Minor Earthquake

2023-05-11, 4:03 p.m.

Work: in office day. I had the blinds TOTALLY OPEN SO YOU CAN SEE ME AT ALL TIMES...grr. We finished Quarterly Project, though today I had issues with yet more (Black Hole Mail Country) drama in which someone ordered Important Document A a few weeks ago, said they wanted that mailed with Important Document B when we got it here, then was demanding platinum rush ordering of B, but also asking for A&B to be sent together, which they can't do...I finally got a straight answer out of them in the bare nick of time, whew.

I found a super fun article on the serial killer which indicated that yes, my work will have to deal with him all over again! WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.... not. I signed up to do some kind of grief/angst/something-or-other session next week since this having to do with my work is rather creepy.

Also, we had an earthquake today! It happened at 4:20 (hahahah) during my Zoom meeting, I was all "anyone else feel that?" The out-of-towers did not, the other one in town but not in the office did. After we finished up, I went out in the hallway and everyone was checking their phones to find out where the epicenter was (around Lassen, I guess). It was BigBoss's first quake, so that was fun for him.

Current carpool: Robert, Janene, Brian, me, Cameron (I guess she responded to him and not to me), Jean is going this Friday instead, no word from Denise. That may be it for next week.

All my plans for tonight got canceled, so here I am alone again, naturally. Ashley is getting a second opinion at UCSF in three weeks re: her heart drama. She was scared to make the call, but good for her for doing it.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com