Chaos Attraction

I Knew You Were Trouble When You Walked In

2023-05-13, 4:05 p.m.

Saturday: had low energy, spent most of the afternoon watching Eurovision.

After Eurovision ended, I went back to Whole Earth, didn't buy anything (the things I liked weren't in my size, I was eyeing four pairs of butterfly earrings but I don't even wear earrings much thanks to mask wearing, sigh), and just sat around chilling on the quad.

Denise eventually came by and I hung out with her. I haven't hung around Whole Earth at night (after the craft booths shut down) before since I am not a Live Music Person, so that was mildly interesting. I note that Denise bought a ticket to Avenue Q but is going to go on her own because she's going to a party beforehand.

Ashley called wanting to go to karaoke, so I left and went to that. The music stopped when I walked in for some reason, so I did "I Knew You Were Trouble When You Walked In" as a joke. The bar was not as packed, I presume because Whole Earth was going on. I did see a group of friends who came in costumes--apparently they picked costumes that went with their first name, i.e. Christine the Cowboy. I saw a jellyfish, a Jelly Belly, a guy with a Lego head and hands, a Nemo complete with short fin, a hot dog, and my favorite, the guy dressed up as a very hot Velma, with a beard. We had a good time hanging out, but left around 10:30 to get tacos since nobody'd had a real meal. Got home around 11:30.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com