Chaos Attraction

Two Festivals

2023-05-12, 4:04 p.m.

Periodontist appointment today. I had a substitute who normally teaches dental hygiene at Sac State. She was pretty entertaining talking about someone cheating at the school, which was nice and distracting. I had to explain All Of My Issues such as the gag reflex, constantly being stressed and that's not going to get better, etc.

On a related note, He Who Recently Got Arrested definitely came up at work today :( It will be interesting to see how the legal issues will come up. Right now the professional was directed to BigBoss, but by rights it should go to Legal.

After noon, I went off with Dawn and Loretta and went to Whole Earth. I bought (a) tie-dyed pastel dress, (b) tie-dyed tie top with unusual styling, (c) tie-on tie-dyed top that matches a dress I already have from that vendor, (d) a lacy overshirt thing I wore with the rainbow tank dress I had one, (e) a screenprinted flower top, (f) a necklace that says "Knitting is my superpower."

I did cop a squat in the grass for like an hour after they left, but eventually got too hungry and had to leave. I somehow lost a thumbnail nail in the grass--like I didn't move and I still couldn't find it?!--and when I went home, I seem to be out of thumbnails from pack 2, so I stuck the biggest nail left onto my thumb. It fits sizewize when I stuck it on hard, but you can still feel it pinching a bit compared to the other nails. We'll see how long this nail experiment continues, really.

I briefly saw Rae (who had wanted to get together at Whole Earth months before, guess she forgot about it) walking by with some other girl, but otherwise she called me a bunch of times wanting to go to the local town celebration (why are all of these on the same day?!) later on. Followed by oh, her boyfriend asked her out, so never mind :P (I guess this explains why she hasn't been heard from lately.) On a related note, did hear from her mom, wanting to do breakfast Sunday. Will do.

I went to the town celebration and picked up more free stuff (I note that much like the staff picnic day, it's booths from random businesses offering free bags and pens and stuff like that). I got a combination spoon and fork, and they had them in rainbow selections, which was adorable. I also got up the nerve to go to the cannabis booth and ask about sleep and anxiety products. I got a coupon, some recommendations and "go on Wyld Wednesday and you buy one, get one free." I asked if I could take the relaxation one before going to the dentist and he said no, don't drive for 3-6 hours. Erm....as for the sleeping ones, he said take it before bed and then you sleep through the night. Might actually be worth a try on that one.

I also saw fireworks for five minutes, which was very celebratory. I did 18244 steps today across town...dayum.

Gail sent the photos she took of TnT2. Some are very cute, some I look fat fat fat as hell. I know, depends on what I'm wearing and that is a Big Boob Dress (I note the photo Dawn took of me at Whole Earth today is quite slim looking in a tank dress and lacy overshirt), but still, kinda damn. Some of them were adorable, though. I gotta figure out downloading them all.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com