Chaos Attraction

Late Birthday

2023-05-09, 3:58 p.m.

Work: at home today, quiet, did a lot of work, had meetings, blah blah. I'm tired of hearing about how performance evaluations are coming up.
A coworker of mine's husband was on mental health leave. Well, apparently now he's quit entirely. I can't even imagine. Like she's employed, but on a perennial temporary contract and hasn't been able to get hired permanently anywhere else. How can they do that?
Therapy: not much to say about this, beyond "We gotta get you out of there" and me saying, um, how?! Die, get too sick to work, get fired. Those are the only ways out. Nobody will take me and I wouldn't hire me either. What the hell else can I do?

After work, I had nothing to do. I went walking and reading and listening to a podcast for 1.5 hours/10k steps, then went to drink on the patio again. Such is life.

Ashley's going to the ER for irregular heartbeat/the left side of her heart shutting down and her arm going numb. This was pretty well foreshadowed yesterday and she told me she was considering going to the ER today, so...there you go, I guess.

Tried to reschedule when to talk to Melinda again and she's too busy this week, maybe next week...sigh.

Ted Lasso was marvelous tonight! Hope people like it, after all the complaining!

Oh, and Scott thinks my birthday was yesterday and wished me one late. Me: uh, that's my fake birthday thanks to my coworker, it's two weeks ago, but thanks anyway....I said it's okay, Morgan did that too, and he started going off on how they gave her a big birthday cake at Avenue Q. I was all um, nope, just meant over text... and that was the end of that. Hmmmm. ....Yeah, he still probably thinks everything is fine. Sigh. That said, still better than oh, the last bunch of years....


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com