Chaos Attraction

Kilroy Was Here

2002-02-03, 9:09 p.m.

Only yesterday at lunch, Hill and I were sitting around in this rock-and-roll Burger King, eating and listening to them play Simply Irrestistble. I like Robert Palmer (my theme song, should I ever have to name one like Ally McBeal, is "Addicted to Love"), and was happily listening to it, but then started paying more attention to the lyrics. Which are pretty blow-your-mind powerful when you listen to them. Mythical relationship, powerful force... who on earth has that kind of relationship these days? Who the heck is this woman? And does she exist beyond soap operas? Who's like that in real life? I thought. Though it would be flattering to have that song be about you ...

It's been a helluva weekend, folks. I could have titled this "You're Not Gonna Believe This, Part 2." This is even more shocking than employment. Maybe it's something about this particular weekend, because I'm not the only one with entries like this and this.

"I'd like to have a short long-distance relationship."- Me on chat last week.

Yes, the name of the journal may have some slight irony going for it in the future... We hit it off large.

To give you the gushy details, I met them downtown early Saturday night. And whoa. David was TOTALLY the type I am attracted to. Did I ever think Scott would manage to find me someone like that? Hell no, not after the weird Sweeney thing last time I was down there. Blew my mind right off. Like "Ooooh. Yeah. Me like." It has been years since that has happened, folks. YEARS. I'm not kidding when I say I fall for people once in a blue moon, because that's how often this happens.

Apparently they knew him from the vampire game (his main character is named in this entry's title. I couldn't resist that one). Shoot, where was he the time I went and was all "no cute guys here?"

We hung around at the meeting place for a bit, then headed off to Borders (first dates with me always go well if books are involved), where D&S went roaming around at various times and then we'd go after them. We apparently head for the same sections of reading material (sci-fi and er, tree-huggin' hippie books), and it sure seems like we're on the same wavelength about what smartass cracks to make. Seriously, we'd come out with almost the same remarks all the time. Blew my mind.

After about oh, 10-15 minutes of wandering the store, we run into Scott, who decides to um, force the issue here, since according to him David is shy. (In general, I will beg to disagree with that one. But at this moment...) He asks me, in front of David, if I like him. Taking my cue and all, I say yes. He asks David, who seriously can't say anything. I'm relating to that and was all "You don't have to answer that. I could just like, go hide or something." Normally, I wouldn't say a damn thing either.

Things continue to go well. We go out to dinner. We get full on appetizers and haul them all to my place. Everyone tromps into my bedroom and the usual happens- namely, that Scott and Demma start looking through all my books to see if I have stuff they want to borrow. And while they're not looking... David and I start making out.

Wow.

Every guy I've ever kissed, and the list isn't long, has kissed totally differently from everyone else. I usually just go with what they're doing. But David actually kisses the way *I* have wanted to kiss. If that sentence makes any sense to you, I'm amazed.

We kinda kept up that kind of action throughout the night, with me on his lap or next to him a lot. We all went out and played Jenga (the kinky kind, I'm afraid, and no, I'm not telling about that. Not much to tell, really), then Hill came in and brought out her game of Balderdash. Then we watched South Park the movie, as David hadn't seen that.

After that was "supposedly" bedtime around here. Only Demma couldn't sleep on the couches and Scott's already insomniac, so he was in my bedroom fooling around on the computer. And somehow they got into an argument for hours. But while they were distracted... well, we had a long hot make-out session of the soul. Sleep? Oh hell no. Not at all.

Wow, it had been a long time. You kinda forget what it's like, in a way, and yet in a way it still works.

Given all the BS I've been going on about lately about "wanting to take things slow," I think I must be a big ol' liar about that. Slow? Hah, just blew by that one. When the fellow you're with says that songs like a certain one by David Cassidy and the aforementioned Simply Irrestistble are coming to mind while you're making out (yes, really)... well, Oh. My. God. Me, like that? I don't normally think of myself as the Great Seductress or whatever (though since you've read this journal, you know others sure seem to even when I'm not doing anything with them), but apparently I'm damn good at it. I have no idea how I done that. My NaNoWriMo novel is about a woman who's the "chosen one" (TM Buffy) to be basically the magical incarnation of love, and how she's not really into the role. Identifying with my character, as my cousin Matt would put it.

Anyway, David is cute and funny and sweet and sings to me and I'm just all mushy, still. Ironically, he doesn't have his license either (various circumstances, some similar to mine!), but now really wants to work on it, if you know what I mean.

We spent most of Sunday in the car, driving to visit Scott's mom. It's a long, boring and kinda disturbing story and it's getting late, so I'll just say that David and I kept on snuggling in the backseat allll day.

D&S have offered to haul either of us to the other's place for a weekend if we need to. However, they will be visiting her family next weekend so no hope of getting a ride then. David wants to (finances willing and checks coming in) come back and visit me next weekend. If that doesn't work, I should have an interesting Valentine's after all...

And now I REALLY need to go. I still have to shower and iron my clothes for tomorrow (argh, irons) and do all kinds of preparation before I go to bed.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com