Chaos Attraction

All Stinks On Ice

2002-03-22, 4:59 a.m.

Remember how bad my day was going yesterday?

It got even worse. Much, much worse.

Turns out Demma decided to back out on us staying at her place this weekend altogether. I just love how she waits until the last minute to tell anyone that. And then she decided to leave town on every weekend for the next month.

Honestly, I am so pissed at her right now. This backing out at the last minute crap is ticking me off. But since I already bought the goddamn train tickets (hah, I really should wait on doing that until the last minute) and everything, we're just going to have to spend a ton of money on a hotel for the next three days (I have a three-day weekend).

And since I can't stay at Dave's place right now due to his relatives being freaked out at what happens when you leave two legal adults alone in a room, and don't have anywhere else to stay for the next month, and the hotel thing just isn't feasible all the time, and him not being allowed to have another weekend off until fricking July or so... we're not going to be seeing each other for awhile. Unless some great miracle occurs and his boss gives him two non-weekend days off in a row, anyway, and who knows with them. I'm not counting on it happening.

Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!

I'm normally not a person with a major shit list, but I so have one right now. (Note that I'm writing this at 5 a.m., still pissed off and unable to sleep because of it.) This'll be the last weekend I get to see him on for awhile, and we're both going to end up broke after it. We can afford a hotel room for three days, but not necessarily stuff like eating during that time, and certainly not any entertainment beyond well, you know. I just want to scream from all this stress.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com