Chaos Attraction

Watching Bridgerton

2022-03-25, 7:21 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Woman of Mystery - 2022-03-30
An Allergic Reaction - 2022-03-29
It's Hell Week Again - 2022-03-28
The Baby Went Flying - 2022-03-27
Beauty and the Beast Jr. - 2022-03-26

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I had the day off, which I spent mostly just relaxing and watching Bridgerton today. Went over to Rae's for lunch. Got the car washed. Didn't wish I was dead today but did make Rae hug me a lot.

Why do I sometimes find heart things at the Circle K? I found another heart on the ground (looked like some kind of blue shiny wrapper shaped one) and there was a heart stain on the ground before it evaporated away.

Bridgerton is pretty awesome. Kate is great. It's pretty emotionally steamy. I'm really enjoying Regency soap opera.

Scott sent his sternly worded email. Not sure what to make of that. Basically he said "do the actors need to be on call for all the musician stuff?" and sent what he thought would be the likely Evita schedule and said he wanted to do at least one full run of the show, etc. Basically he said he only wants to do two days of the second tech week. I...dunno, we'll see. I thought about saying something like "do we really need to be there for two weeks of tech week?" but I don't win arguments and what is the fucking point of trying. Linda didn't respond to that, just sent press release stuff.

Scott did sign up to usher at Urinetown tomorrow, yay. :)


Show tonight: didn't take too many notes. I did see that someone put a Belle doll into the set, which amuses me. One of the Easter eggs has almost entirely fallen out and is hanging by a thread, which amuses me as well.

We had some griping about work, as my job sucks, Sierra's made her cry but she got a second interview elsewhere, etc. "They're dropping like flies," she said of her coworkers, and "this fly is ready to drop." Yup. She also said, "It's a successful week if you don't lose all your marbles," which I'm saving forever.

Sofia, doing her hair in "space buns" today, declared this her wedding hair.

We wondered, what happened to the previous fax/copy girl? Fired so Hope could get the job? Urinetown? Katrina nailed it: "She was the bunny."

Apparently we will have an in-theater cast party tomorrow. Clocky wants to do trivia. Teams have been rounded up (thank you, Jan).

No major injuries or bloopers to my knowledge.

I did go out to Woodstock's afterwards, mostly ended up talking to Virginia's boyfriend John about work. He thinks I should work for the state. I wish I cared about applying at the state...or comprehended it. They make a high bar for something I have little to no desire to actually DO. Also Jan was trying to talk John into joining Evita and then we had to discuss/explain the mask situation. She and I are still pretty nervous about that stuff. She asked me what they were doing in Winters and I said they haven't said anything but I suspect the answer is nothing. Also they haven't been dealing with this shit IRL for the last two years so they're not used to it. Jan said she's nervous about the show in Woodland next weekend with no standards of anything but "honor system" (ffs, says I). She said if they ever relax the masks for audience rule, they will still ask for vaccination.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com