Chaos Attraction

Come Get Your Screw, Baby

2022-04-20, 2:45 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Just Kill Me Already - 2022-04-25
Chaos Magnet Birthday - 2022-04-24
Spring Fling Show - 2022-04-23
Calvary/Calgary - 2022-04-22
Why Bother - 2022-04-21

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today's work news: they have hired someone for my group, to start May 9. She worked in the same kind of office at a few other Giant Orgs, so this stuff won't be a surprise to her. Presumably. Other than that, I did yet more emails (sigh) and long lists of things (ditto). They have scheduled my one-on-one with the new interim for next week, which I don't really wanna do in case I get myself in trouble. I asked my boss what I was permitted to say without getting in trouble (more or less) and we pretty much agreed we'd say the same things.

I have mostly finished the Mirabel Encanto blouse and it is out currently blocking. I'll probably need to fix the hem somehow (I think I effed it up, but I don't plan on taking it all out from scratch now and it'll be tucked in in the costume anyway) and sew up the armpits, but after that, it's time to decorate it. On the other hand, I tried on the skirt and decided to take out the bottom 2 layers of it to make the top layer a few inches shorter. It just seemed a bit too long and the proportions off in the end. That's taking out several months worth of work, but oh well, whatever. I think I'll redo it but in less stitches per layer so it's not as bad to redo and not quite as huge.


Evita rehearsal: full run of the show, it is exactly 2 hours long, thank god it ain't a long one. Scott did sit by me in between numbers. Steve wants to get tickets for Winters, said Dannette is also going. Scott tried to hit a few others up but no dice. I'm all hey, that's still better than my mom NOT GOING (no, I'm not bitter! okay, totes am).

When I got in, Brian had found some blingly jewelry that was probably from the kids' play and he was razzing Kimmie about wanting it and it being too small for her. She pointed out it stretches over heads and then put it over Brian's, hah hah.

Kimmie to Brian: "Come get your screw, baby."

Brunette Sierra had on an adorable dress--not my color but about the style I'm looking for to copy Bridgerton dresses--and she said she got it from a friend who ordered it from Target and it didn't fit her boobs. I looked up the dress online and they had it in blue and purple--I wanted the purple but it was out of my size, sigh. I ended up ordering the blue in my size and purple in large, we'll see how that goes. We shall be twinsies :P

Evie has declared herself to be 18 (she's 8) and grown up.

Isaiah to Evie: "We're not punching anyone right now. Not even Hugo."

Jean to Evie about not sitting on the bed: "I know, the stage rules are a pain."

Sage was out tonight, I said to Arie, "Our kid is out getting cigarettes" (I presume tomorrow they shall say the same about me) and we made jokes all through the last few songs together about selling our kid.

Isaiah on when to go out: "Am I the trigger?"

Evie was doing the aristocrat walk in the audience AND IT WAS ADORABLE.

Kimmie asked who's smoking vs. drinking on the props. "Sage and I have to drink," said Jillian. Brunette Sierra was all, it's wrong that you have to drink before you smoke....

Brunette Sierra to me: "I'm calling it Peron's Latest Whore because of you." I'm so proud.

Steve: "If you fall in, I won't catch you." Isaiah: "It's ok, I deserve what I get."

Steve: "Tulle kit. I made a fabric joke."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com