Chaos Attraction

Why Bother

2022-04-21, 2:47 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
I Stabbed A Bitch - 2022-04-26
Just Kill Me Already - 2022-04-25
Chaos Magnet Birthday - 2022-04-24
Spring Fling Show - 2022-04-23
Calvary/Calgary - 2022-04-22

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: did more mail, keyed more long lists of things for hours, did emails. Got told I'm not allowed to close the blinds at work because that might make people not feel welcome to interrupt me every time they want to. I pointed out that I get interrupted and nobody seems shy about it, even if the word "break" or "lunch" is up, but that did the usual amount of good.

I got forced to go up to the front counter (which I haven't had to cover in...maybe six years?) because someone went to get covid tested during open hours. To which I was all "Um, didn't you say we weren't allowed to get covid tested during open hours?" Of course, the second I'm left alone, someone comes up asking me to do something I don't remember how to do because it was six years ago. Murphy's Law, my boss said.

Also, as per usual, my computer refused to work with dual monitors and since Penguin Girl wasn't around, I had to get my boss on this and she had the usual horrendous time of wrestling and rebooting the computer over and over again for a half hour just like I do.

I have decided to order a bunch of dairy-free mini-cupcakes from Pushkin's to bring to rehearsal on Sunday, which solves the problems of (a) giant cake is lot of money (b) who knows who will eat it and then I may be stuck with a bunch of cake, (c) what flavor to get, etc. I ordered five different flavors and some extras in the ones I wanted to try the most. I also tend to not be able to finish big cupcakes (I'm still working on the ones I got from Jackie.. I ate half so far) and if I get stuck with all or most of them, I can handle that.

DMTC has started posting bios again. Notable things:

* Lindsay is on dialysis and if anyone wants to donate a kidney, let her know! (Not kidding, heard about the dialysis last weekend. Like 4 times a day at home. Da fuck. Didn't even know at-home dialysis was a thing.)

* Isaiah's.... mentions him starring as Light Board Operator and Sound Board Operator in the last few shows how he likes to remind people he went to NYU at every opportunity "due to massive insecurity issues" he won't watch anything you recommend on Netflix and is just waiting to move the conversation back to NYU again. Also, thanks to Jan and Steve for keeping him off the street during this dumpster fire of a year.


Ten-minute play rehearsal: they filmed it tonight (4 cameras!). Linda said she'll send a DVD to Kelly but it won't be on the Internet due to the musicians (sigh). Bridget and Janene and I rehearsed some more privately and tried to work on our trickiest lines, which went well. I find it funny that Janene gets a wee bit flubby here (to be fair, some of hers are tricky) when meanwhile she's got a whole monologue for pages memorized--I checked her on the script one night at her request and she was almost exact on it.

Apparently yesterday was Nancy's birthday and she went to rehearsal drunk AND stoned AND was hilarious and losing it doing my part during rehearsal. God, I wish I could have seen it! Nancy will throw a party after the show Saturday and Linda is bringing birthday cake tomorrow.

Steve is bringing 5 people on Saturday and said anyone in Winters can have free Evita tickets, which is super sweet of him.

Other than that, Scott was cuddling RIGHT up next to Cameron and sitting next to her how he sits next to me and picking lint off her clothing and went off with her afterwards and...when she's around, he forgets I exist. Why I'm bothering to get him cupcakes he can eat, I don't know. Why bother.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com