Chaos Attraction

Tits and Tricks

2022-05-01, 3:17 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
A Lot Of People Issues Today - 2022-05-06
May Fair - 2022-05-05
Murder Mystery Training 2 - 2022-05-04
Love Kernels - 2022-05-03
Murder Mystery Training - 2022-05-02

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

It was Morgan's birthday, so we sang and Blonde Sierra brought brownies for after the show. After the show she and Hugo were headed to Disney for a few days.

Show went well overall, thank goodness, even though everyone was tired and a good chunk of people were all "my voice is going out." James was in the audience, we all had a Urinetown reunion and hug about that one, awww. Nice suit on too,. Tessa was waving her arms in the back doing "A New Argentina" again, lol.

After the show, I had some brownies and hung out, and then was heading back and saw that Scott, Rhiannon, Arielle and Clocky were inspecting a tipped-over coffin, fixing the wheel. I did say to Scott the other day that someday he and Clocky would be in the same show and bond over construction... Clocky asked me "So what are you going to sing tonight?" and I felt bad for not auditioning. Some people were super hyped about auditioning for it in the ladies room--Brunette Sierra in particular--and I felt so left out. I think Rhiannon and I (and presumably Morgan since she's heading to Disney) were the only ones not into the idea, as Rhiannon has conflicts. Also was wondering if Scott is going to audition for it or not since he's doing his usual waffle on the topic, which made me wonder if I should volunteer to do lights again if he's in it so I can at least somewhat be in the show if he's in it....I hate the idea of him being in a show without me. It really bugs me.

Quotes and things:

"Trying to get Hugo out the door is like herding cats." -Morgan

Lindsay kept yelling, "OZ!!!!!!!" during her sound check, for some reason.

We were trying to figure out why the mistress has (one) song in this show and Brunette Sierra thought up the answer: "To give Eva a break."

Sage also thought of something quite logical: why is Hugo having to change into being an ensemble person in Buenos Aires, when he could just play Magaldi in that scene since oh, isn't he supposed to be taking Eva there? DUH!

Morgan on hair: "I love telling my clients not to yank their hair and here I am...also telling them not to wear their hair in a tight bun."

Arielle suggested stinging nettle tea to Steve. He obviously objected to consuming anything stinging (hear, hear) and said he also thought she said "stinging rectal."

Alisa said, "I had Steve be the bad guy and A New Argentina will go a little faster."
Rhiannon: "I'm so tired of this music already." Lindsay was saying the same.

There was some debate about whether or not to put makeup on Evie, eventually coming to the conclusion that this is not Toddlers and Tiaras.

Rhiannon: "I love 8-year-olds. Then they turn 9 and I can't stand them." LOL.

Alisa: "Evie is really good at being sad onstage." Evie hit the floor and announced, "I'm dead." Lindsay: "She's been like that since she was born."

Morgan: "Time has not been my friend this weekend." Which is to say she was still partying it up late last night and still had to pack today.

Brunette Sierra told a story that ends in this: "So the karate teacher came up behind me and helped me beat the crap out of my cousin..."

Steve, Brunette Sierra and I are usually hanging about right before "Art of the Possible," as I get out the chairs and Steve and I park in one. Tonight he told me he can't remember the lyrics to the song until they're all singing it in a group and I said "same goes for me with the Latin," and he said same with the Spanish, and I said I get most of it but mostly just copy Hugo since he's next to me on that one.

Steve to Sierra as she boots him from the chair to put it onstage: "I farted." Sierra: "Thanks for that."

Someone said something as "tits and tricks," and I said that sounds more fun.

I was SERIOUSLY SO EFFING TIRED after the show. I tried to sit around and cross stitch outside for a bit, attempted to take a nap in the chair, attempted to take a nap in bed circa 7:30...eventually got up around 8:30 and did chore stuff like showering, putting down contact/shelf paper and attempting to put at least some things back in the drawers. I did the bathroom and that's about it. Oh yeah, and I made lunches. SUPER EFFING TIRED. Could not have auditioned tonight even if I wanted to, I think.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com