Chaos Attraction

A Lot Of People Issues Today

2022-05-06, 3:25 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Flying Supercow - 2022-05-11
I Can't Do X - 2022-05-10
HR Is Terrible - 2022-05-09
Don't Judge Me - 2022-05-08
It Certainly Was...Stuff... - 2022-05-07

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: only had to do a half day today. Yay.

Then I went to Whole Earth with Dawn and Loretta. I bought the following: (a) Rainbow velvet tie-dye pants (b) Rainbow heart jacket (those two from my favorite tie-dye vendor) (c) Blue "cold shoulder" dress (d) Pink top with butterflies on it (e) Mauve pants with leaves on them (f) Teal rose earrings (g) For my mom: turtle pendant, beaded necklace, San Francisco magnet (h) A pin about rainbows (i) A quilling kit to make a butterfly. (j) A flower bracelet. I also picked up some free books because they had a book swap area (also clothes swap but didn't see anything that fit there). The other ladies left around 4 out of sheer tired, I hung around another hour and bought more stuff. Mostly more clothes (it's been 2 years!) and trying to figure out what the hell to get Mom for birthday/Mother's Day. GOD IT WAS GREAT TO BE BACK IN HIPPIELAND AGAIN.

I briefly saw Rae ("see you tomorrow!") and Jim from As You Like It, and Lora Jo, a former interim BB, so we had a gossip about work (she made some veiled comments about upper management and the revolving door of staffing and was all, "He doesn't know anything about the job" about the current BB, I was all "yeah, well, who would want the job?"), as well as her cute dog, and hearing the VERY STRANGE THINGS HER TESLA DOES. Like it will make farting noises. Behind someone's seat. There is a "party mode" with lights on the thing.


Evita: we lost some people...

Steve was filling in for the drummer in the pit and only came up for "Art of the Possible" and "Rainbow Tour." I gather this is all weekend.

Kimmie is apparently stuck in Michigan now for the entire weekend (never heard why) so Clocky remains on duty this weekend.

Blonde Sierra got laryngitis--this was the biggest thing because various people got reconfigured to work around her absence. Brunette Sierra filled in a lot of places because Sierras are interchangeable, but Morgan filled in as the "secretary" during Rollin Rollin Rollin, Arielle hauled more chairs, and I was Arthur's "date" at the beginning in the movie theater when it opens. Hoo boy was it dark and I was unable to find the dang bench, so we were seriously on the END of the bench. Ah well. (Still managed to find and hug Scott anyway, of course...)

Rhiannon is enjoying Allergy Season, by which I mean she was coughing (hopefully not Covid) a lot and not enjoying it. She had cough drops but kept on coughing. At least nobody was able to see the bottom of her nose...

Pretty much everyone complained about some errant piece of hair not cooperating tonight.

Alisa said Jan asked her to throw a cast party on Sunday night of week 3.

Boris had everyone sing from "You'll Be Back" from Hamilton during warmups. Rhiannon thinks we should do that one now. Boris said they get kind of bored playing the same part over and over while people change in Buenos Aires, so he was throwing in something new.

Clocky's shirt said "Light the lamp, not the rat!"

People there tonight: Eddie, Arianna, Sabrina, Andy, Elizabeth, Sabrina, Kyle. And a friend of Lindsay's who normally lives in Chicago and they had a very dramatic hug.

Backstage quippery:

"I don't have an eye infection, you guys." -Sage, no context?

Sierra on getting into Music Man: "I need a happy show, you guys."

"So we just swapped Sierras for most of that."

"At least I get to wear a big hat. That's fun." -Arielle

"My hair is super soft today, I'm so mad!" -Alisa

The trash can disappeared and "It's a privilege to throw away" came out. Then I was all "I need Morgan for this" when she wasn't in the room at the time.

Sierra on the age difference between the cast Harold Hill and Marian: "It's community theater, you get what you get."

Alisa: "I just glued my face."
Sierra: "Hello, I just came in at a funny moment in that conversation."

Morgan on makeup" "I take away my redness so I can put on more redness."

Arielle on dance moves: "We're going to do our best not to slap anybody."

Sierra: "So I almost concussed myself today."

Rhiannon: "I just wanted to gross her out, that's all."

Rhiannon: "I grew up in in a hot tub." Me: "IN a hot tub?!" Okay, so she HAS one.

Sierra: "My cousin was too nice to smack my dad" (for falling asleep). "He stayed awake for Urinetown because it was 14 year old potty humor."

Lindsay on Evie: "She's become the cast child."

Scott and I held hands during the beginning of Casa Rosada before the lights went up :)

No partying afterwards tonight-- they're going to Applebee's out of town again, Scott has to work early tomorrow, I was a good girl and went home.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com