Chaos Attraction

A Pleasant Evening

2022-06-28, 8:13 p.m.

Of course I did not get a callback, most people did except for me, as usual. The usual. I hate myself. Well, Felicia didn't get one (but her husband did, ain't it nice to have a penis in musical theater), and I didn't see Shorthaired Sarah or Molly listed, so...I'm guessing Arielle didn't audition under the circumstances. People on the list: Morgan, Hugo, Scott, Dannette, Jared and his daughter Jillian (not Alisa, I guess?), Sierra, Arie, Katrina, the Rachel(l)es, various people I don't know.

I did get an invite to Tomas's going-away party next Thursday (I guess there's no rehearsal that day?) at the theater. Interesting that they are having it on a rehearsal night during rehearsal time (7). I guess they can't do a weekend night now thanks to the show going on, but it surprises me they did that instead of, I dunno, a Saturday during the day or something. Whatever, I guess. Maybe Tomas moves that weekend or whatever.

I had to go to Kaiser to get my shot today and while I was there, said "my work is shutting down covid testing and I got asked to test twice a week, what do I do here?" and the nurse said "we don't do tests here, you have to go to Vacaville or Sacramento" (me: FOR FUCK'S SAKE), "but you can get free at home tests in the pharmacy." She wasn't sure if it was 2 or 10. I asked and was told "eight a month," and then handed four. HUH? Also she wasn't clear on "a month" and I asked if that was every 30 days and she made it sound like since I walked in in June I could get more in another week or two...which given the confusion here, I'd guess probably not. Oh well, I'm back to 16 tests at home for now, anyway.

Upon looking at the HMO web site, they said I could order 2 tests at a time for free, up to 8 per month, so I put in an order for another two. Not sure how often it will let me do any of this, but we'll see, I suppose.

Work: nothing interesting to say about it. Therapy: my shrink forgot to cancel because it's the anniversary of her brother's death and she's messed up.

I did notice that a survey was posted online regarding the commencement ceremonies, asking if they'd rather have a makeup date in August, in December, or spring 2023 and who would be able to go (who the heck knows there). I like that they had people rank by priority the various graduation options: pictures of yourself, fake paper diploma-that-isn't-a-diploma, having your name announced, posting on social media, and if you care about any of the speakers. I can't wait to see the results of this survey.

After work, I picked up Rae and I'm happy to say there were no incidents at the pizza joint. People danced and ate and had a good time. I kind of miss the days where we had subtextual romantic drama and a lot of comedy moments and whatnot at karaoke, but no story here, just had a pleasant evening.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com