Chaos Attraction

Shrek Performance #3

2021-07-11, 11:04 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Ninety Percent Bad - 2021-07-16
First Camelot Rehearsal - 2021-07-15
Back In The Office Again - 2021-07-14
Brutus Is An Honorable Man - 2021-07-13
Amazing Karaoke - 2021--07-12

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Collage club: things are going well for Sarah on the job front, Meg is planning a party. Doreen watched Shrek last night and found it "very strange." I can't argue with that. I didn't enjoy doing meditation again--we were to imagine what we'd feel like when we got what we wanted and asked others how we did it and hahahah "You didn't." I did say that play manifestation was going very well, though!

During this meeting, people were trying to encourage me to use dating apps and do speed dating. Dear god, I can't. I would rather be single forever than meet jerks and have them get to know me in dating context, since those guys are always jumping back into the dating pool.


Shrek Performance #3: Judah had preaching again ("10 services in 2 weeks, I'm tired LOL") but made it in time. Whew.

I'm going to attempt to sorta-recount a conversation I had with Mary in the show. She saw Robin Hood: The Musical, continues to not remember who I was in it (which is fine, I'm a nobody in it! Three of 'em, even!), but does remember the other lady playing three parts (Brunette Sarah) and Robin Hood. Hmmmm.

"Stay, be a good boy," -Adam to his mask. "I am Shrek the frog." -Adam "I didn't wake up until 10:30. I'm still in my pajamas LOL." -Robert Meet Dannette's cats, Ms. Yin and Ms. Yang. "We're ready for some new fur around the house." "So far nobody who's seen it got my Game of Thrones reference." -Adam, who notes they haven't seen GoT. "God, Steve, you're an idiot, a pure idiot." (guess who) "NEVER GOOGLE THE WORD RESTRAINTS INTO GOOGLE." -Steve, after adding handcuffs to the cookie sheet for Gingy. "So when Andy gets incinerated, i put it down as "die, andy." Die fuddermucker." -Steve "Or maybe it should be Andy Get Your Gun, with a dragon." -Robert "The fact that I changed my name to Pig/Guard sounds like I am a policeman hahah." -Robert. "I also used the toilet in all the bathrooms before opening." -Steve. "T.M.I. Learn what the initials mean." -Dannette. "Read the room. No." -Steve "You know what else is open?" -Steve. "Your fly?" -me "Hope the orchestra's there and tuned up." -Steve "Virgin Galactic: flying in space ONCE." -Steve makes up sponsors "It's funny, the singing has been very consistent this last week. It's almost like it's been recorded." -Steve "Ten services in two weeks? Ten services in two weeks is a LOT OF TALKING." -Steve (Judah nods along). Steve starts whispering "JAZZ," who knows why. The upstairs neighbor started playing weird music, but Steve said he couldn't hear it, thank god. The fun thing of online shows: wandering off to dig through one's yarn stash is no big deal. "Oh my god, Shrek has been burned to death." -Steve as Adam waits in front of the lava pit photo. "Are you panhandling money right now, Morgan?" Steve says to how Morgan is holding her tambourine. She gestures to him for money. "No thanks, I gave at the office." "Looks like your set is peeling there, Adam. Pay no attention to that man behind the blue screen." -Steve Today Morgan (a) attempts to put on her Mickey Mouse bling ears, they fall off and she scraps them, (b) chugs some kind of large Mountain Dew drink, before pretending to be asleep when Shrek enters. I'm amazed she actually did the ears thing--she mentioned the idea earlier but I didn't think that was going to go on! Hahahahahah. I told her in chat I loved them and she said "they were a present to myself for getting Fiona and just thought they would work for the scene." Awww. Steve does a monologue about don't open the back door during intermission during the matinee.... "Had this been an actual intermission, we would be doing the opening number. Don't forget to try the veal and tip your waiter." "Hope you're hungry, Morgan, because you're gonna have some butter...flies." "Morgan, I could use you in the wings. I know you've just been eating wings...red bull gives you wings...Oh, there she is. Who's a good girl?" "There's the butterfly in her tummy. GET IN MAH BELLY." It's air guitar time "backstage!" Steve makes the random noises while the rest "play." "I love the way you throw up. It's so funny." "Hallelujah. You should be a preacher, that's good." Judah smirks. "Coming up to Farquaad and his noble steed, er, hobby horse." 'Build a Wall. Or build a bear, whatever you want." Andy somehow found time to rename himself to King Farquaad and yells out, "King Farquaad! Look down there!" Steve: "How did Farquaad get to be Lord, if his father is not around?" Me: "Mom's side of the family, I assume. Steve: "There's a lot of plotholes in this, and other shows."


After the show was over I watched The Revolutionists, a play that Jackie (from the suffragist play, not the friend I'm usually talking about) is in today. Lucky girl! Love that show.

"Loud noises and bright lights scare the actors and we do our best not to scare the actors."

From the chat: Break legs ladies! From Megan Fraedrich to Everyone: 05:02 PM IDK, I just did that yesterday (kind of) and I'd say it's overrated From Dave Joria to Everyone: 05:04 PM Megan was so excited to watch the show, she broke a leg just thinking about it

I've yakked on about the plot of this before so I won't do that again, but I really enjoyed the actresses and they all knocked it out of the park.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com