Chaos Attraction

Disney Mobs Are Fun

2022-08-03, 7:44 p.m.

Today's work idiocy:

(a) Someone has been stalking and harassing an authority figure at GiantOrg over something extremely slight and petty. Authority figure decided to ignore them. Stalker then decided to slander them online. Authority figure has now reported them to the authorities and as a consequence of this, the precious thing stalker wanted so badly has now been temporarily taken away. Stalker is now calling our office to complain about this, saying they have no idea what is going on and why was the precious taken away? Methinks stalker should have kept their dang mouth shut and not have been a petty asshole. And also, why did the authorities tell the stalker to call us?! Now it's THEIR problem to investigate.

Sadly, I strongly suspect the stalker will get what they want or at least get the original precious back, because stalkers and harassers get what they want here. That said, still rooting for the authority figure.

(b) Someone else thought they were doing X, but apparently signed up to do Y, which they did not notice for months on end. Oblivious one thinks Y was marked off as X in all their stuff, wants to know if it's an error. Um, nope, turns out you were doing Y the entire time and just not noticing the difference! I have zero idea of what to tell you when you weren't paying attention the entire time.


Rehearsal: The Mob Song. Let's kill the Beast! I love being in a mob! Much fun!

Apparently we're supposed to literally WALK INTO A FAN at some point. This reminds me of improv class back in the day because Brian would tell a story about people improving walking into a fan.

I was complimenting Molly on her shades-of-blue tie-dye and we were talking about personal color schemes--we both do either rainbow, or hers is blue and mine is blue/purple/pink. Then I was all "I haven't done rainbow in what, a week?" Molly: "Yes, yes, I know."

Steve: "Lefou, you're in." This led to Sarah and I making Urinetown jokes.
Steve: "I didn't mean to call you piss."

Steve doesn't like my laugh...AGAIN. Me" Everybody hates my laugh." Steve: "Not everybody doesn't like it. I don't like it." Me: "Everybody hates it." Leo: "I like it." Me: "Awww, thank you!" Leo gets my love.

Ryan is told to pet Julia. Me: "Where's Sierra to make comments about personal space?" Steve to Julia: "You're gonna hit him in the face."

Steve on why everyone loves Gaston: "You guys get free drinks at the bar when he's super drunk. And potato skins on Tuesdays."

Steve again: "You're going to have rakes and brooms. That's how you defeat a monster, with a broom. Because he's probably dirty."

Steve: "I know your natural instinct is to back away from someone six foot three." Also: "I was scared of her there."

Boris: "I want to have kids scared by the end of the song. Kids should be crying."

There's a wee little trill Boris threw in around the end of the song I thought sounded...strange. "That's kind of cute for killing the beast." Boris: "It's gotta be Disney."

Steve missed out on Legos and Sesame Street. "It came on right as I didn't care."

Me to Eve: "Take a wild guess how often Gaston takes a shower."

Steve on Gaston: "He has no idea what he's talking about, he is making up crap as he goes along."

Steve: "Jillian, you burned Lefou's backside." Jillian: "Oops." Lucas (Lefou): "It's not the worst thing that has happened to me."

Jean on moving our torches: "You want us to shove them down our wherever?"

Steve: "Do the crossover step again so people think I'm a real choreographer."

Steve: "Any questions?" Ryan, quietly: "Are we going to kill the beast?" Leo and I: "I don't know, it's ambiguous...."

On the way home, I saw yet another romantic license plate: "CARINO R." Carino apparently translates into "darling."

Again: why do I get all these signs if he doesn't care about me and is only platonic?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com