Chaos Attraction

Mask Testing

2021-08-19, 11:03 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Not Cleared - 2021-08-24
People Have Moved On - 2021-08-23
Camelot Weekend - 2021-08-22
Camelot Re-Opens - 2021-08-21
Smoke or Covid? - 2021-08-20

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Rehearsal last night went much better, I don't think I ticked anyone off, YEEHAW, even got some thumbs up from Steve on furniture moving. I rewrote out my notes as to when exactly I have to be onstage vs. furniture moving vs. clothing changes, and it worked out.

I mostly tested masks last night. I had my KN95 with me since the air was hazardous yesterday, and I tried out my new pink mask. The other girls liked then and one wanted to order her own. However, I got the idea to try putting my KN95 under the new pink mask (which is huge enough for it) to see how that went for singing. Answer: the singing was totally fine, it actually gave me some air in the mask, BUT the ear loops kept popping off again and that was very distracting. So that won't work, sigh. I have full blown elastic around the head KN95's, but since I have to have my hair out and loose the whole time, that's not doable.

I did test out using a simpler green mask I got recently for the Morgan section (that costume is a brown robe and green leafy headband and it matches better) and layered it with a surgical mask and tied both ear ends behind my head. That worked well.

We had the dog at rehearsal! There is one scene in which Pellinore shows up with his mangy dog that he doesn't like, and then the dog isn't seen for the rest of the show. Well, the guy playing Pellinore has a strange looking, mostly kinda bald dog (her head has more fur and is cuter), "Mrs. Bigglesworth," and she was in for the night, making whining noises from the men's dressing room. But otherwise she was quiet on stage and people are always amused by a dog, so there you go. She also comes out for the bows and has a bio. And has her own knight's costume.

I got home at 11:30 and saw that some water main or something had broken in front of the house on the corner and the entire street was flooded and water was going pretty far down into the gutters. Yiiiiiiikes. It didn't overflow to my place, thank goodness, and it appeared to be mostly dried/up done by the time I went out this morning to look, but what a waste of water.

This morning's work meeting: BigBoss hiring update: ONLY ONE VIABLE CANDIDATE turned up in the first pool, so they threw them all out. Also, the big shot in charge of this is out for 3 weeks. Hope was shocked at the one candidate and while I was a bit too, would you want to work here? Not that I know anything about whatever network BigBosses might have, but if there's any decent rumor mill it should be saying "Don't go work THERE." Hope is quite disappointed in how bad this place is. I said that everyone means well, but....

Other than that, it was blissfully quiet.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com