Chaos Attraction

People Have Moved On

2021-08-23, 11:12 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Close Call - 2021-08-28
"Subclinical" - 2021-08-27
Watching Titanic Online - 2021-08-26
Covid Scare - 2021-08-25
Not Cleared - 2021-08-24

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Went to bed about 10: 10 last night, woke up at 3:10 a.m. for no good reason. WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYY. Most of my coworkers were sleepless for similar reasons (getting back from Utah at 1 a.m. for Adventure Girl, after some lady screamed on the plane....), but Lioness was freaking PERKY and bouncing off the walls and I was all, this is Too Much right now.
Work: pretty quiet overall. I spent the entire day cleaning up a mess I found, and then being told that I did something wrong even though I asked that department and they said they wanted that. Sigh. Also management is being forced to clean up the storage room and I am thinking "Good, they can figure out how fucking dangerous it is to have to go in there without me telling them," because I don't want to be the one that tells him the precarious shit I've had to do to try to get into cabinets too high for me to reach and with not enough foot room to put down a stool.

Karaoke: Rae wasn't there tonight (she called me during the day, said they were going to Monterey Bay Aquarium.) Ashley wasn't there, decided she was tired. I made an earnest plea to Robert and Sarah privately (bypassing the old karaoke text since god knows most of them aren't gonna go) and Robert said he was busy, Sarah didn't really respond, SIGH. Would have been a great night for them to be in.

About 15 singers there tonight, more people came in as the night went on. A couple old folks returned tonight, Sue and MJ/Mike. Huzzah for returnees! Stephanie and Doris were in, along with Laura and her family, including a sister and a baby I didn't know existed.

I note that Walt, Cathy and Frank were back tonight....after being out for a month having covid. Frank said he just got out of the hospital two days ago, after 30 days of him and his roommate having it, he said Walt had been sick but not that bad. Frank ended up leaving after about an hour. Walt left a wee bit early. Cathy looked okay--I assume she probably got it too but I'm afraid to ask. I kinda stayed distant, just in case there.

I won at bingo tonight! I won a free artichoke dip and drink, so that's nice.

Songs I did: Stacy's Mom (Jim put that on the bingo for me), Blank Space, which I did with Laura, I Don't Wanna Miss A Thing so I could get the bingo (whether or not I SHOULD do that song is another story, but I always wanted to try it) and finally, Valerie on request so someone else could get bingo.

I had a good time, mind you. I brought a Tunisian crochet project to work on and then was all "Why did I grab this one to do while drunk and alone? Didn't think this one through." I'm kind of at a loss on projects right now since I just finished the matching top and skirt--I wore those tonight to show Ashley but she wasn't there so I sent a pic instead.

God, I miss 2019 so bad. I miss going to karaoke with my friends and knowing that at least some of them might show from week to week. I miss seeing Scott, looking forward to seeing Scott, hanging out with Scott, hoping to hang out with him after....the buzz of hopes I had. I really miss the old gang. I miss going to rehearsals and then going to karaoke. I miss Winters theater. I miss all of it. Once in a while, a few days in 2021, I've felt like I've gotten it back (at least the not-Scott parts), and then it's like...fizzle. I wasn't ready for those days to end and I was hoping they could come back, but they won't, because People Have Moved On. And it SUCKS. I hate when people Move On. I don't like when I Move On, from that matter. Waaaaaaaaaaaaah.

Anyway, I'm not saying I didn't have a good time, because I did. But I feel whiny and wanky missing people. I shot my shot asking them to come tonight, it didn't happen, and then I felt bad for asking. Blech.

I just took a Benadryl tonight, I hope that means I actually sleep through the night and don't wake up at 3 a.m. again. Who needs that shit?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com