Chaos Attraction

Cancellations

2021-08-30, 11:21 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Off Color - 2021-09-04
I'm So Out Of It - 2021-09-03
Back In The Office Again, Sigh - 2021-09-02
Your Timing Stinks - 2021-09-01
Actual Emotional Clearing - 2021-08-31

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I admit I did not want to go to my dentist appointment this morning. Very tired, not in the mood, Covid scares, etc. I was kind of hoping they'd cancel on me given that last one. Instead, they canceled on me because the hygenist's mother died. I admit I wanted out, but not for THAT reason...oh well, rescheduled to Friday.

Which turned out to be all for the best, because we had various work shit come up at the morning staff meeting about how they updated one of the programs and then guess what, IT DON'T WORK NO MORE, which means we can't get a good chunk of our jobs done. I told Hope we should take bets on how long it takes. She bet Wednesday, I bet Thursday. Later in the day Grandboss said one thing should be working and I tried it and it wasn't and reported it, then wished I hadn't when she was all "works for me," and then she figured out "oh, it may work for me BUT NOT EVERYONE ELSE," and got it fixed. Huzzah.

Lioness and I admitted to being kinda fried right now: me because of all the Covid scares, and her because her son got out of jail and apparently this was screwing with her grandson's head somehow and she had to go to the principal's office about it. Fun times for all! That said, I made it through the day, at least. I thought I was going to call out sick or go home early, but I did not.

I gather the Craft Center was going to try an outdoor potluck over the weekend and then had to cancel it due to the fires (which have died down today). Someone then posted a somewhat snitty "Well, I spent all morning making breakfast casserole!" response, followed by an apology. Lady, we're all mad about shit these days. The casserole's just a minor thing compared to fire/hurricane/Covid/Afghanistan, really, nobody should ever leave their homes again.

Jackie was upset she hadn't heard from me. I was all "having Covid scares, talk to you later." I can't even with this birthday thing right now. On a related note, after the conversation with the dentist's office I scheduled another test for Tuesday. I suspect I may become Person Who Gets Tested Every Few Days at this rate.

Karaoke was great. I am no longer asking anyone to go. I hung out with Ashley (and Molly while she was around, she's fun--not Camelot Molly, a karaoke one) and Stephanie. Ashley said that basically they hit enough after 2 hours of Camelot, can't say I blame them. Nobody was actually "ill" per se. Rae is moving. That is fine.

Tonight's karaoke bingo was on singers, not specific songs, which my friends would have loved back in the day as all their favorites were on there. But never mind them. I decided to do some different stuff, so I did Bonnie Raitt ("I Can't Make You Love Me"), Red Hot Chili Peppers (Under The Bridge), "Cool Kids" with Ashley, "Uptown Funk" which I rocked the HOUSE of, thank you very much, "Baby You Can Drive My Car" and (not for bingo, Jim mixed up a song from last week and I decided to do that one instead) "I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues." Dancing ensued. New people who rocked the house ensued. Kids doing Moana was adorable.

Ashley did "Somebody to Love." Good to hear from someone else, ahem. Teresa and Walt dueted to "Unforgettable," awww. Teresa did "Satisfied" from Hamilton (Jim found a video of it!), which I was very impressed by and did the other voices on the side.

At one point Molly thought I said I was going pooping instead of picking up my dinner and was very amused. "I'll let you know," I said.

I did talk to Cathy and she confirmed that she'd had you-know-what, I said I'm keeping masked up out of paranoia after doing theater. I complimented their tie-dye and a girl at their table said she wished she'd gotten the memo and I was all "this crowd likes it!" Everybody loves everybody.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com